We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lezard Bleu
Nearby Hotels
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$973
US$943
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
188
18
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
18
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetable mountainwonderful guesthousegreat hostslarge poolclose to the city centerseven nightsnice roomgreat poolwarm hospitalitysuperb breakfastspent nightsa lovely stayminute drivewestern cape
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our second time in the guesthouse and we love it to stay there!!! The main building, the rooms, the pool, the wonderful view up to Table mountain or down to the harbour are fantastic.The breakfast is excellent and we enjoyed to share vacation experiences with other guest:-) Chris, Nicki and Lizzie are very helpful and makes it perfect to stay there! Thanks for everything (the wine was always great:-)) and we come back - we don`t wait four years again!!! Best wishes Sanne & Gerald

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and wonderful decorated!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Susanne, thanks a lot for your greatly appreciated and relevant words - we love it !
Your are always heartily welcome back here and there will always be a chilled Great White
in the fridge... Keep well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In Cape Town, we started our holiday in Lezard Bleu. This was really exellent. Nice spacious rooms, Table Mountain and nice decor. The welcome is very warm and you are getting good help. The breakfast is really Super! very large selection and super tasty. Chris has also recommended us some good resaurants which were also very good, overall a great holiday here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Many thanks, Steven, for these great words. Happy to read that you had a wonderful time in South Africa and that we could be part of making it memorable. Greetings to all your ladies and all the best,
hope to welcome you back here on day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We booked this B&B upon two recommendations of friends who stayed here a while ago and we were glad we did. From the moment you walk onto the premises who actually feel welcome and get the impression (even on a first visit) that you are more than a special guest but part of the family. According to our friends, the staff is still the same as it was when they stayed, which is also a good sign. Cool rooms, beautiful pool with a view of Table Mountain and a huge breakfast, all top notch. We were also lucky to get lots of excellent tips from Chris on excursions into the vineyards. The next time we come to CPT, we will be going back to Lézard Bleu, that's a fact. Only downside, the tree house was booked, :-( hopefully we will be able to book that next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

I am deeply impressed by your write up and scoring, thank you so very much, we shall strive to keep the standards and to have the TreeRoom available for you next time you come around...
All good wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Everything about the guesthouse is fantastic - the decor, the pool and garden, the view, location, delicious breakfast etc. but what makes it extra special are the owners. Chris and Nikki, as well as Lizzie and all the others, were so welcoming, friendly, interested in their guests and willing to help. It's a lovely atmosphere. We got married in Cape Town and Lezard Bleu was an oasis of calm for us as we got ready on the day. After having the perfect, intimate wedding, we came back to amazingly thoughtful gifts, words and well wishes from the staff, that it really made our stay in Cape Town. We hope to go back to Cape Town again and for sure will make sure we have a room here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

This is zoo sweet, dear Hannah, and unexpected... many, many thanks and for both of you the very best and wonderful years together - hopefully with a return at one of your many anniversaries -
Keep well, keep happy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Close to the city and with Table Mountain framing this well tended family guest house you are welcomed by Chris and Nikki into a friendly family atmosphere. Staff are so nice and obliging. Wonderful little pool in a beautiful garden setting. The breakfasts are magnificent, everything is so laid back, even to the point of helping yourself to the drinks at the "honesty" bar, soft or alcoholic. The family includes three dogs who are also very attentive.............if you like dogs you will love this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staffbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Manager at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Many thanks for your great words and positive rating, warm greetings and all good wishes not just from the dogs !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews