We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer choice, friendly atmosphere, great wings”
Review of BEERHOUSE on Long

BEERHOUSE on Long
Ranked #97 of 1 228 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Belgian, German, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beerhouse on Long, where it all began! The original and the vanguard of the Beer Revolution. We are the hub for all things beer, providing the best of local and international beer with our legendary ‘99 bottles’ and over 25 taps. We are also at the forefront of a new era of exploration which brings in a fusion of food and beer, the Brew Food Revolution, combining the best of both worlds! Our Brew Food Menu integrates smoking techniques from in-house custom made natural hard wood smokers. We aim to create a unique culinary experience of in house made from scratch brew food elements that integrate complementary beer flavour profiles and utilizes the ancient techniques of pickling and fermentation. Smoke. Meat. Beer. Welcome to the Brew Food Revolution!!
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We came across the Beerhouse on a very hot Sunday lunchtime and stopped for a beer. The choice is great, but twice I made a selection from the beer menu that then wasn't available, which gets a bit tedious. Still, the beer I did try was great, and we had some very good hot wings to go with it. Lots of atmosphere and one of the best places to call in on Long Street.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_van_Wulven, General Manager at BEERHOUSE on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for the great review.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Bad music, bad coctail, we just tried their fries and it was bad. Prices were very fair. Unless you really like beer (and only beer) or you're under 20, don't go there..

Thank Eyal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_van_Wulven, General Manager at BEERHOUSE on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Good Day,

We are sorry that you didn't our offering and ambiance. Can you please give us more information about what made the cocktail and fries bad?
We look forward to hearing more from you.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the beer house on Sunday. The barman made excellent beer recommendations and his service was exceptional. We spent most of the day there having beer and eating their great sandwiches. Thank you !

Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_van_Wulven, General Manager at BEERHOUSE on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for the feedback!
We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We arrived from Scotland on New Year's Day and found this place when searching for somewhere to eat.
Being a beer lover this was right up my street. Lots to choose from including Brew Dog all the way from Scotland !
Limited range of food.
Try to get a table on the veranda , though it gets busy

Thank NijelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_van_Wulven, General Manager at BEERHOUSE on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Good Day,

Thanks for the review!

Next time you join us bring us some more beer from Scotland! :)

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We went here on our first night in Cape Town after a long flight needing food and a relax. We tried the 6 light beer sampler and enjoyed it so much, we ordered another! I had the flatbread - which was ok, and filled a gap. I would recommend you go here full and ready for a beer!

Thank SarahDelPrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_van_Wulven, General Manager at BEERHOUSE on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Good Day,

Thanks for your review and feedback.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BEERHOUSE on Long also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to BEERHOUSE on Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing