We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$171
View deal
Expedia.com
US$171
View deal
Booking.com
US$171
US$137
View deal
SAVE US$34
PricelineUS$137
TripadvisorUS$137
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
280
69
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
69
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain cul de sac rental car nice guesthouse small pool other guests top floor return to cape town cottage sundowners lions comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Staff always helpful, organised taxis, helped us with directions. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast buffet was excellent followed by cooked breakfast. Sundowners were people can mix or sit out in gardens.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwadki862284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us at Rosedene. we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Perfect location, in view of Table Mountain and in the proximity of several restaurants. Good night's rest, decent breakfast, very friendly staff in this small sized guest house. Unfortunately, there is no generator in the compound. So, whenever the power authority decides to take the light, one has to wait patiently for the light to return. Food for thought for the management.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PeterD218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedene2019, Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Hello Peter,

Thank you for choosing Rosedene Guest House.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your comment, we certainly agree and have been researching the best possible option for a generator.

The biggest concern is the noise factor, considering that the outages happen most often during the night hours and early morning ie. off peak hours as the Municipality likes to call it.

Looking forward to your next stay

Best Regards
Rosedene Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Calm and nice location.
Lovely garden with lot of space for relaxation.
Nice (but cold) pool, perfect for a plunge after a long, warm day.
Nice decor, clean and comfortable beds.
Friendly staff.
Lovely view of Table Mountain, Lions Head.
Great breakfast with lots of choices, loved all the fresh fruits and the eggs made on order.
Lovely stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrasthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are pleased you were able to stay a few days and enjoy our hospitality. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Can’t praise the staff enough, so friendly and efficient. As regular Cape Town visitors it is difficult to imagine a better location. Exceptional location, excellent facilities. Really enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmatth209941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

You are most welcome! Thank you for choosing us and enjoying all Rosedene has to offer. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Rosedene was wonderful! It was nestled in a cul-de-sac in the perfect neighborhood. The property had several little places to relax, such as outdoor seated, a glassed-in sun room, and a terrace. The breakfast provided was good. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Everything we needed was taken care of immediately. They even have a cab service that hangs around in case you need one. Our only small complaint was we booked the budget-friendly room for our short stay, which is located downstairs. We had a hard time sleeping because of noise, as it was close to the reception area, main entrance, and stairs to the upstairs rooms. If we return to Cape Town, we would book one of the more expensive rooms located upstairs, which I think would provide more privacy and quiet. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hsouth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

So happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our Guesthouse. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews