We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$171
View deal
Priceline
US$171
US$137
View deal
SAVE US$34
Booking.com
US$171
US$137
View deal
SAVE US$34
Expedia.comUS$171
eDreamsUS$137
TravelocityUS$171
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
280
69
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
69
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain cul de sac rental car nice guesthouse small pool other guests top floor return to cape town cottage sundowners lions comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Calm and nice location.
Lovely garden with lot of space for relaxation.
Nice (but cold) pool, perfect for a plunge after a long, warm day.
Nice decor, clean and comfortable beds.
Friendly staff.
Lovely view of Table Mountain, Lions Head.
Great breakfast with lots of choices, loved all the fresh fruits and the eggs made on order.
Lovely stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrasthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are pleased you were able to stay a few days and enjoy our hospitality. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Can’t praise the staff enough, so friendly and efficient. As regular Cape Town visitors it is difficult to imagine a better location. Exceptional location, excellent facilities. Really enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmatth209941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

You are most welcome! Thank you for choosing us and enjoying all Rosedene has to offer. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Rosedene was wonderful! It was nestled in a cul-de-sac in the perfect neighborhood. The property had several little places to relax, such as outdoor seated, a glassed-in sun room, and a terrace. The breakfast provided was good. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Everything we needed was taken care of immediately. They even have a cab service that hangs around in case you need one. Our only small complaint was we booked the budget-friendly room for our short stay, which is located downstairs. We had a hard time sleeping because of noise, as it was close to the reception area, main entrance, and stairs to the upstairs rooms. If we return to Cape Town, we would book one of the more expensive rooms located upstairs, which I think would provide more privacy and quiet. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hsouth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

So happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our Guesthouse. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Overall very good service with friendly and helpful staff.
Tips: 1) The family room at the entrance is a bit noisy at night when other guests arrive or depart.
2) Arrange the breakfast seating in such a way that you do not look at the wall (next to the corridor) when enjoying the lovely breakfast
We will certainly include Rosedene on our list if we are looking for accommodation in Cape Town again

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeonAppelcryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you for staying with us at Rosedene and thank you for your welcome tips. It is always beneficial to see things differently and we will most certainly take up your good advice. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Cape Town. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the beginning of our Garden route tour there and had a day room at the end of our trip. The rooms are very comfortable and super clean, the staff is awesome - a special and heartfelt thanks to the evening/night staff! Everyone is just so lovely and welcoming, you instantly feel at home. Breakfast is also very good. Very family friendly - my 3 year old son can be a tazmanian devil, but that was never a problem! Thank you all!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolinebeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, Front Office Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Many thanks for choosing Rosedene to stay with while in Cape Town. We enjoyed having you and never once did we see your son being anything but angelic. We are pleased you had a comfortable holiday with us and felt welcome. I will convey your thanks to the hardworking Night Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews