We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
227
56
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
56
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain kloof street friendly staff and good breakfast the cable car station cul de sac african theme splash pool cape town holiday quiet location warm hospitality the room was nice spent nights here breakfast table restaurant reservations each morning rental car city bowl
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The staff at Rosedene are all amazing and so helpful. The location is also perfect and very safe. There are wonderful restaurants just down the street. We loved everything about staying here and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Cape Town. Great views of table mountain!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alebur722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages. Loved our stay. Friendly, helpful, staff, nice breakfast, lovely cottage, perfect location. What more could you want?

I would definitely stay here again if/when we return to Cape Town.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much! It was lovely to have you stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Rosedene guest house is a gem of a spot for a unique way to experience Cape Town. Great locations, rooms, service, food and decor. A special shout out to Rashad who went above and beyond to make our guest experience a top notch one! Thank you to all of the friendly staff!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jcarter117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much! It was lovely to have you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Staff were amazing, really helpful, location perfect, literally under the mountain. we felt very welcome and really enjoyed our 4 nights, with teenagers in a cottage - perfect. excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannaoriordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely words. We hope you enjoyed your onward trip to Kruger!

kind regards

Sue and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I can really recommend this beautiful guest house. It has a perfect location between the city bowl and the foot of the majestic table mountain. Lovely tranquil place with a stunning view. We really enjoyed the complimentary wine served every evening!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sofieangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews