We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
227
56
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
56
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain kloof street friendly staff and good breakfast the cable car station cul de sac african theme splash pool cape town holiday quiet location warm hospitality the room was nice spent nights here breakfast table restaurant reservations each morning rental car city bowl
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Near the gardens district which is filled with nice bars and restaurants is the rosedene guesthouse. Great views of the city and the mountain. Nice little pool for cooling off in after the Cape Town heat. Well kept property. Excellent variety of breakfast - omlette particularly good. Car parking available. Very secure and safety conscious. Only small let down was the bottle of red wine we drank, the last bottle of red they had - that was the only disappointment.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Davestavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I spent four nights in Rosedene recently and loved it.
One can see Table Mountain from there and it is extremely convenient for the city etc.
The garden is quite delightful, laid out in such a way that one can relax and enjoy the atmosphere.
The staff are go the extra mile for all of their guests and they provide an excellent breakfast selection - indeed the omelettes are the best that I have tasted.
My thanks to all of the staff who I became very fond of in a short space of time, they made my stay a pleasurable one and I intend to return to Rosedene if I can.

Room Tip: Have breakfast omelettes, they are divine.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you so much Margo. We loved meeting you!!! You are such an inspiration and we are still talking about how fabulous it was that you graced our shores! Lots of love from us all xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very friendly environment, good staff, breakfast. They fix your bookings on restaurant if needed. But there are plenty of choices just a few hundred meters downhills. Choose the main building if you are a couple. Safety feels good .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Nice located, service minded, friendly people. Uber has sometimes hard time to find the upper Kloof Street. Good Brekfast. High Security thinking. Lived in a smaller apartment with livingroom, two bedrooms and kitchen #20

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonasfranzen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We had a nice stay in 01/18 at Rosedene. Very helpful staff, amazing breakfast and a beautiful pool area adjacent to main building. The guesthouse is located at the foot of table mountain, which means a bit outside the city center (it's of course closer to the hiking trails). The rooms are nice overall, it just can get quite windy (noisy) on the upper floors.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank almW8974KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews