We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
227
56
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
56
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain kloof street friendly staff and good breakfast the cable car station cul de sac african theme splash pool cape town holiday quiet location warm hospitality the room was nice spent nights here breakfast table restaurant reservations each morning rental car city bowl
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very friendly environment, good staff, breakfast. They fix your bookings on restaurant if needed. But there are plenty of choices just a few hundred meters downhills. Choose the main building if you are a couple. Safety feels good .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Nice located, service minded, friendly people. Uber has sometimes hard time to find the upper Kloof Street. Good Brekfast. High Security thinking. Lived in a smaller apartment with livingroom, two bedrooms and kitchen #20

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonasfranzen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We had a nice stay in 01/18 at Rosedene. Very helpful staff, amazing breakfast and a beautiful pool area adjacent to main building. The guesthouse is located at the foot of table mountain, which means a bit outside the city center (it's of course closer to the hiking trails). The rooms are nice overall, it just can get quite windy (noisy) on the upper floors.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank almW8974KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

There is only one word that comes to mind to when I think of my experience and stay at the Rosedene Guest cottages." AWESOME" It all started with the most humble and caring Roshan and Celeste "the best", always there to help in any possible way. I can't remember all of the staffs names but all were excellent in their various crafts. This was our 1st international visit and will always be our most memorable. Thanks to the Rosedene and the incredible staff. James/Rosalind Hall.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosalindj710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words about Roshan and Celeste! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

A perfect way to end our holiday in Cape Town by staying here. From the friendly and attentive welcome, to the well equipped, designed and clean family cottages, this was a relaxing stay which exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was also a real treat.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nunnster97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews