We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedene Guest House
Ranked #18 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is only one word that comes to mind to when I think of my experience and stay at the Rosedene Guest cottages." AWESOME" It all started with the most humble and caring Roshan and Celeste "the best", always there to help in any possible way. I can't remember all of the staffs names but all were excellent in their various crafts. This was our 1st international visit and will always be our most memorable. Thanks to the Rosedene and the incredible staff. James/Rosalind Hall.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosalindj710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words about Roshan and Celeste! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

A perfect way to end our holiday in Cape Town by staying here. From the friendly and attentive welcome, to the well equipped, designed and clean family cottages, this was a relaxing stay which exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was also a real treat.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nunnster97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed at Rosedene Guest House for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom cottage. The whole experience was fantastic, we had a rental car so for us it was a great place in an excellent location at the foot of Table Mountain, what a view when having a lovely breakfast every morning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Our family of 4 stayed here for a week during the Christmas Holiday. The guesthouse was cozy, roomy and provided everything we needed for the long stay. We had access to a little yard, pool and breakfast every morning plus the views were spectacular. The Guest House also has wine tasting every night form 6-7pm - bonus! During our stay our youngest had her birthday - the staff surprised her with a cupcakes and a song - made our day! The hospitality is top notch - definitely recommend. Easy to uber or walk into town (though it is on top of a hill). Plenty of restaurants nearby and things to do. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Breanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was pleasure having you and your girls with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We really enjoyed our two nights stay @ Rosadene. Very friendly staff, cosy and lush garden perfect for breakfast or hanging out by the pool. Quite situated with both city centre and grocery shops within walking distance but would suggest taking an über/taxi for the return (uphill).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HannaTulebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#6 of 156 in Cape Town Central
290 reviews
Cape Standard
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Costa Rose
#15 of 156 in Cape Town Central
532 reviews
Wilton Manor Guest House
#40 of 156 in Cape Town Central
282 reviews
Bayflowers Guest House
#10 of 156 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Guest House

Address: 28 Upper Kloof Street | Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 515 - R 2 891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosedene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing