We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedene Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$147
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
212
53
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
53
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainkloof streetthe cottagesthe cable car stationquiet locationspent nights herethe room was nicelovely guesthouserestaurant reservationseach morningstay there againrental carmain buildingsouth africabreakfast was deliciouscity bowlhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

A perfect way to end our holiday in Cape Town by staying here. From the friendly and attentive welcome, to the well equipped, designed and clean family cottages, this was a relaxing stay which exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was also a real treat.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nunnster97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed at Rosedene Guest House for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom cottage. The whole experience was fantastic, we had a rental car so for us it was a great place in an excellent location at the foot of Table Mountain, what a view when having a lovely breakfast every morning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Our family of 4 stayed here for a week during the Christmas Holiday. The guesthouse was cozy, roomy and provided everything we needed for the long stay. We had access to a little yard, pool and breakfast every morning plus the views were spectacular. The Guest House also has wine tasting every night form 6-7pm - bonus! During our stay our youngest had her birthday - the staff surprised her with a cupcakes and a song - made our day! The hospitality is top notch - definitely recommend. Easy to uber or walk into town (though it is on top of a hill). Plenty of restaurants nearby and things to do. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Breanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was pleasure having you and your girls with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We really enjoyed our two nights stay @ Rosadene. Very friendly staff, cosy and lush garden perfect for breakfast or hanging out by the pool. Quite situated with both city centre and grocery shops within walking distance but would suggest taking an über/taxi for the return (uphill).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HannaTulebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, and the actual guesthouse is beautiful with a great breakfast selection. The location is excellent. We rented a car so it made it easy for us to get around the city/area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emman231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedeneGuestHouse, General Manager at Rosedene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews