We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
92
137
35
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
137
35
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street long street swiss owner budget room charming stay coffee facilities balcony view restaurants and shops quiet street no elevator within walking distance small hotel brilliant location car rental rooms are clean the ground floor we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The B&B is cute and in a good location but it is very loud, you can hear other guests conversations very clearly as well as there is a lot of construction noise outside. The room was clean and roomy and a good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MegElizabeth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Our stay at the Fritz was delightful. In a world of glass, marble and chrome, the Fritz is proudly individual. A little eccentric, its colorful retro interior is both comfortable and comforting. It attracts an interesting range of visitors and offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GreyJen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Thanks for another warm welcoming stay. The staff are so nice and welcoming - and remembering me. I just so wish our European Visitors could be friendlier and more chatty. I love the quaintness of this hotel and its location.
See you again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank quintonq2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Fritz Hotel is rather a guesthouse in a quiet sideroad. Safety is hight, the swiss owner is there sometimes and makes breakfast. Staff is very friendly, the rooms are rather small but have a certain charm. The house offers a living room to meet in the evening. Breakfast is in european style with fruits and müesli as well.The location is very close to several good restaurants and long street is around the corner. Perfect for a night or two in capetown.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nblaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

we startet in Fritz and we decidet to come back to enjoy the two more days. we've got a lot of helpfull tipps for travelling arround in cape districts to find the first orientation in cape town.
the breakfast is good. the coffee very good, beds. very cosy and warm... important in cape town!
the guy who is running the Fritz is speaking german. the Team is nice and friendliy. in the nearest surrounding are bars, Restaurant, Cinema and so on... perfect place in the middle of the city

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 655elisabethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews