We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ed Bethesda
Bethesda, Maryland

Lovely spot with professional management and comfy rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2019via mobile
Great location in Capetown just a quick Uber ride from all points of interest. A small and cozy Inn that makes guests feel valued. Great bedding and comfortable room with a view if Table Top Mountain. Excellent breakfast choices. And one of the worlds great cities at your doorstep!
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 092
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 080
0.7 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 083
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 2 810
  • eDreams
    R 2 455
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 095
1.2 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 970
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 781
  • Vio.com
    R 1 332
  • Priceline
    R 1 368
0.9 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 217
  • Priceline
    R 2 020
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 221
2.2 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Long Street Hotel Bath
R 820
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 593
  • Agoda.com
    R 577
  • Expedia.com
    R 749
0.7 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
R 1 699
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 388
  • Vio.com
    R 1 351
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 587
2.1 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 750
  • Expedia.com
    R 678
  • Vio.com
    R 755
0.3 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 5 851
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 017
  • Vio.com
    R 5 280
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 061
3.1 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 570
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 528
  • Agoda.com
    R 490
  • Vio.com
    R 531
1.0 km from An African Villa
Pool
Restaurant
R 9 221
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 9 221
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 248
  • Hotels.com
    R 9 221
3.2 km from An African Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (1 079)
Filter reviews
1 079 results
Traveller rating
963
94
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
963
94
19
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 079 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We have just spent 9 wonderful nights at this beautiful boutique hotel, every morning opening our windows to a view of Table Mountain. The hotel is modern but maintains an African feel with its beautiful decor. The delicious breakfast was prepared by delightful staff and there is always afternoon cake to enjoy in the pretty garden. Louis is charming with a wealth of local knowledge for the traveller. The location is perfect for great local restaurants and has easy access to the beautiful city of Cape Town. We will be back!

Room tip: The rooms at the back have views of Table Mountain, the garden and pool.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bella020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

Small but well formed boutique hotel in quiet central neighbourhood of Cape Town. Rooms are modestly furnished but clean and comfortable with a king size bed. Perfect start to our South African adventure. The team here led by Louis are happy to help and advise and highly knowledgeable. Breakfast is plentiful and great with good choices. The delightful servers/ chef are fantastic. Our room was fantastic with a view of Table Mountain. We loved it.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonathanpX6386XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
africanvilla16, Owner at An African Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Hi Jonathan P
Good to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
All the best and enjoy the rest of your holiday in SA celebrating your wedding anniversary.
Louis and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

It was a comfortable room, good breakfast, good garden if it's sunny;. Very helpful - the best "induction" I've had in a guest house! Recommended. It's also close to amenities - a walk from the town centre.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malc-Simmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

We had 4 nights at this amazing guest house. It is quite possibly the best hotel / guest house I have ever stayed in. Louis and his team make you feel so very welcome - like you are in their own home. With only 7 rooms it has an exclusive feel to it. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast is a home cooked delight. Louis and Kayla are so knowledgeable about Cape Town and can help you out with your itinerary for tours and restaurant recommendations .

I cannot praise this place highly enough

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Lois and the team have created a totally relaxed atmosphere within a delightful property in a quiet and safe suburb of Cape Town. They will go the extra mile to assist in any way so don`t hesitate to ask! A visit to the local restaurant The Millers Thumb is a must!

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank donhLongfieldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews