We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stay”
Review of Prince Lodge

Prince Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince Lodge
Ranked #101 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed 4 nights at Prince Lodge. Elke and Ingrid were very friendly, great hostesses. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was yummy.
Very good value for money. Definitely will stay there again on next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoithRajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here and we wished we had longer. Elke and Ingrid made us feel very welcome.
The room was clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable ... I usually struggle to sleep in a strange bed ... but not here.
The breakfast was simple but more than enough.
The location is central and within easy reach of popular tourist attractions including Table Mountain.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShirleyClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We spontanously needed accomodation for two nights in Cape Town, and were very happy with what we found in the Prince Lodge. Very friendly host, a really nice and clean room with ensuite bathroom, and a rich breakfast. You can use the kitchen if you want to, and with a car table mountain and also the city center are reasonably close. For staying in central cape town, you have to renounce on a lot of outdoor space or as nice views as you'd find on the garden route, for instance, but as a city B&B the prince lodge is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank turandot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had 4 nights in this guest house and found the owners very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and varied. We also liked that we had use of the kitchen, so could make drinks, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank htrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we are 4 family with 6 adults and 2 8 years boys. we all love the 5 days stay in Prince lodge. Elke and her mom was so nice, room is in differnt type from one double room to 3 bed room. Elke try all her best to make this Chinese group comfortable from breakfast to accomodatioin.

We arrive very late at almost 1:00 in the morning, but Elke keep waiting for us. In one day we get up very ealier and due to some mobile problem, Elke didn't receive my notification for early breakfast in day before. But when she heard we wer getting up, she try all her best to make a fast breakfast.

BTW, there are two cute cats which really adding extra fun during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yuming l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 441 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 856 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 087 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Lodge

Address: 12 Prince Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 845 - R 985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prince Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing