We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Great and Convenient Spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stadium Guest House
Reviewed 13 December 2017

First time staying over on the Atlantic Seaboard side and was not at all disappointed!

The owner shows great concern and passion for his guests, always offering advice and suggesting tourist spots to visit.

Primrose kept the place spic and span during our visit and the little jucuzzi downstairs was a perfect relief for the hot Cape Town summer day.

I enjoyed the braai spot (BBQ) and wish that I had utilised it more during our six night stay. The location of the guesthouse was perfect and within safe walking distance to The Waterfront and Cape Town Stadium.

We shall return!

Room Tip: Considering how close this place is to the main roads of the city, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank namirock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Both Leana and myself are thrilled with your kind remarks ~ Thank you. Primrose is overjoyed with her very generous and welcome present.
We sincerely hope we will see you again in Cape Town.
Have a Blessed, joyful and wonderful festive period.
Kind regards
Louis Leana and Primrose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

The owners were always concerned with our needs and travelling goals. Cozy good quiet location near Waterfront, restaurants and convenience stores. Free safe parking, nice room and perfect cleanliness. Breakfast is not included but is very good with a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground floor room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. Primrose and Pamela our domestic staff always smile from ear to ear when I show them reviews about cleanliness~ they say Tank you very much and we would love to see you all back again.
We sincerely hope that your trip to Cape Town / South Africa was delightful.
Kind regards
Louis, Leana, Primrose and Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stadium Guest House offered everything we needed. A comfortable room with all the amenities required in a most convenient location. Louis and Leana are very friendly and helpful. Always willing to share their local knowledge they made planning very easy for us. Stadium is one of the best guest houses that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and Stadium guest house was perfect for us. Louis and his team were very welcoming and Louis was able to make tour and taxi bookings if needed. For example he ordered an airport pick up for us The studio room we had included a good kitchen so we were able to cook some easy meals and do our own breakfast. However it is an easy and safe walk to several nearby restaurants and a supermarket. The location is great as you can walk to the waterfront and the city if you want, and there are also nearby buses, although we didn't catch any. The street is very quiet and the bed is comfortable so we slept very well. This is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMakinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review. Primrose and Pamela our domestic staff are always beaming when I show the reviews to them. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Stadium Guest House and we would love to see you again in future.
Kind regards
Louis, Leana, Primrose and Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I been meaning to review this guest house but time was never on my side. My young sister, her lovely baby girl(she was 3 months old by then) and myself stayed here from August 30 till September 10th 2016. The service was amazing,Louis the owner was always there when we needed help. He is so organized and focused. He arranged us a shuttle from Cape town airport to the guest house and informed us it's not part of our room reservation.We paid for the shuttle, but guess what? the rate was not bad at all. So he knows where to get good deals for his guests. He was clear in communication and providing genuine information. Our studio had all we needed for our stay, super clean and Primrose provided awesome room service almost everyday lovely and caring hard worker. We wished she never had a day off so that we get to see a smiley face everyday. Save house indeed, cameras by the main entrance. Louise kept on asking if we were doing good. I can't wait to reserve this accommodation again. If you like a quiet place this is not the right guest house for you but THE BEST INDEED! ooopsy!! Guess what? It's a walking distance to waterfront,cape town stadium,beach and some restaurant and grocery stores!!!!

Rachel L.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RacheLenyekiAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dearest Rachel, Theo and Lovely little one Faith
Thank you so much for your kind words. My first priority is with my guests to see that they are comfortable and to find out if they have been to Cape Town before and how long ago. Things change so quickly in this wonderful City of ours.
Primrose also says thank you for been so kind and for noticing the cleanliness of your room everyday!
Once again thank you~ your words are worth so much and appreciated.
Hope to see you in Cape Town again
Kindest regards
Louis and Leana ♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse
#18 of 156 in Cape Town Central
233 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 616 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 858 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Guest House

Address: 13 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 993 - R 1 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stadium Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STADIUM GUEST HOUSE is a stylish bed & breakfast or self-catering establishment. Your comfortable home-away-from-home when on holiday or business. Located just 450 meters from Cape Town/ Green Point Stadium and within walking distance to City Center, Sea Point Promenade and Cape Town’s V & A Waterfront. Braai / Barbeque facility on the sundeck and a Jumbo Jacuzzi in the garden. The guesthouse is in a quiet, secure, up-market area of Green Point ~ the area is also safe to walk. Remote control garage parking is available on premises of the guesthouse. Safe affordable taxi airport transfers is available on arrangement. Contact Louis Spies Stadium Guest House 13 Dysart Road. Green Point. The guesthouse is a longstanding Member of Cape Town and Waterfront Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stadium Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing