We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringgreat accommodationstayed for nightsplace to stayexcellent locationlouiswaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The owners were always concerned with our needs and travelling goals. Cozy good quiet location near Waterfront, restaurants and convenience stores. Free safe parking, nice room and perfect cleanliness. Breakfast is not included but is very good with a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground floor room and it was fine.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. Primrose and Pamela our domestic staff always smile from ear to ear when I show them reviews about cleanliness~ they say Tank you very much and we would love to see you all back again.
We sincerely hope that your trip to Cape Town / South Africa was delightful.
Kind regards
Louis, Leana, Primrose and Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stadium Guest House offered everything we needed. A comfortable room with all the amenities required in a most convenient location. Louis and Leana are very friendly and helpful. Always willing to share their local knowledge they made planning very easy for us. Stadium is one of the best guest houses that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and Stadium guest house was perfect for us. Louis and his team were very welcoming and Louis was able to make tour and taxi bookings if needed. For example he ordered an airport pick up for us The studio room we had included a good kitchen so we were able to cook some easy meals and do our own breakfast. However it is an easy and safe walk to several nearby restaurants and a supermarket. The location is great as you can walk to the waterfront and the city if you want, and there are also nearby buses, although we didn't catch any. The street is very quiet and the bed is comfortable so we slept very well. This is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMakinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review. Primrose and Pamela our domestic staff are always beaming when I show the reviews to them. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Stadium Guest House and we would love to see you again in future.
Kind regards
Louis, Leana, Primrose and Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I been meaning to review this guest house but time was never on my side. My young sister, her lovely baby girl(she was 3 months old by then) and myself stayed here from August 30 till September 10th 2016. The service was amazing,Louis the owner was always there when we needed help. He is so organized and focused. He arranged us a shuttle from Cape town airport to the guest house and informed us it's not part of our room reservation.We paid for the shuttle, but guess what? the rate was not bad at all. So he knows where to get good deals for his guests. He was clear in communication and providing genuine information. Our studio had all we needed for our stay, super clean and Primrose provided awesome room service almost everyday lovely and caring hard worker. We wished she never had a day off so that we get to see a smiley face everyday. Save house indeed, cameras by the main entrance. Louise kept on asking if we were doing good. I can't wait to reserve this accommodation again. If you like a quiet place this is not the right guest house for you but THE BEST INDEED! ooopsy!! Guess what? It's a walking distance to waterfront,cape town stadium,beach and some restaurant and grocery stores!!!!

Rachel L.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RacheLenyekiAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dearest Rachel, Theo and Lovely little one Faith
Thank you so much for your kind words. My first priority is with my guests to see that they are comfortable and to find out if they have been to Cape Town before and how long ago. Things change so quickly in this wonderful City of ours.
Primrose also says thank you for been so kind and for noticing the cleanliness of your room everyday!
Once again thank you~ your words are worth so much and appreciated.
Hope to see you in Cape Town again
Kindest regards
Louis and Leana ♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to be taken care of by Louis and Leana when visiting Cape Town! Best rooms, service, breakfasts and hospitality ever!
They will always find a way to make things easier, give advice on restaurants an places to visit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank 478gerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisspies, Owner at Stadium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Gert
Thank you for your kind words. As always it is really a pleasure hosting you!
I enjoy our discussions over a glass of wine on the veranda about your job at SKIDATA EXPERT SERVICES and Cape Town in general.
I do hope SKIDATA lands a major job in Cape Town so that we can see more of you on a more regular basis. I think we must have a fresh Cape Snoek (Fish) on the coals on your next visit. Gert look at my Facebook profile Louis Spies, I have a lot of new and very interesting things placed daily on what's going on in Cape Town and surrounds.
Best regards
Louis and Leana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews