We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza”
Review of Big Route

Big Route
Ranked #68 of 1 257 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great gourmet Pizza, craft beer, local wine. Big Route Pizzeria offers a unique experience for families and friends! Also for a quite business lunch! A great experience for easy dining and socializing with people from all around the world. Big Route has become in a very short time one of the most popular spots for all Italians to have their favourite thin base light pizza with true Italian ingredients. Free Wi-Fi all day! Free parking! Lounge area available for birthdays and all functions.
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing Pizza and experience. Great beer on tap! Wish I could come more often or order you guys in at home! Maybe get with the times and get UberEATS!

Thank 09mictra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Italian gourmet pizza! Yes it's a great idea. If you prefer your pizza less "new york" and more traditional then this is right! Innovative original pizzas with great fun names and a great environment. As a bonus they have great ice cream and a bar. And music on Sunday nights!

Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

A good variety of very thin base pizzas. A small selection of decent craft beer. Ambience not the best, a bit cafe rather than restaurant, but pleasant service.

Thank Farnham-Family-of-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa V, Guest Relations Manager at Big Route, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

HI there! Thank you for the Lovely review and constructive feedback - which we appreciate and are happy to learn from.
Awesome that you enjoyed our delicious pizza, our pride and joy!
We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Big Route

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Back here again for their delicious pizza and nice wine but felt the services has declined a bit. The restaurant wasn't busy when my friend and I dined that evening. Otherwise, had a nice dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iamjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa V, Public Relations Manager at Big Route, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hi Johnny! We are so sorry to hear about the service you received. We do not like to know that we have dissappointed a returning customer, or any customer for this matter, this will definitely be addressed. Thank you for the review, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner none the less. We appreciate your support. Join us for our Jazz Night on Sunday 16 April, we would love to see you there! Regards, Big Route

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

One of the very few pizza places that offers broccoli as a topping option, which is fabulous. The pizza bases are also thin and crispy. The spaghetti Bolognese was also delicious and a generous portion! Can recommend for locals and visitors :)

Thank NatsCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa V, Public Relations Manager at Big Route, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Broccoli for the win! Awesome that you tried one of our more eccentric pizzas, and that you enjoyed it too. We would love it if you would join us for our live Jazz Night tomorrow night, starting at 7pm. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Big Route

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Route also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Big Route? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing