We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wind in my hair!!!”

Cape Sidecar Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$150,67*
and up
Full-Day Cape Coastal Whale Route by Vintage...
Ranked #33 of 354 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our fleet of 30 vintage motorbike sidecars provide chauffeured tours and transfers around Cape Town, Cape Peninsula and the Winelands. We've just launched our multi-day guided overland division. Call us for more details.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timthescorpio, Owner at Cape Sidecar Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chapman's peak"
in 10 reviews
"camps bay"
in 11 reviews
"full day tour"
in 7 reviews
"leather jacket"
in 2 reviews
"car experience"
in 2 reviews
"second world war"
in 2 reviews
"coast road"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 3 reviews
"some great photos"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 3 reviews
"photo ops"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 4 reviews
"african penguins"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"peninsula tour"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

What an awesome day! Thanks Scott! We enjoyed ourselves and was the perfect y to see the cape. Although cold- Scott made us very comfortable and gave us great information along the way. I could not rate this experience highly enough!

Thank Nikki4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timthescorpio, Owner at Cape Sidecar Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thanks for your great review. Scott is one of our gems. Not only is he an experienced sidecar tour guide, he's also a very accomplished professional game ranger with many year of guiding experience under his belt. Glad you had fun and look forward to seeing you back sometime soon in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I joined the Cape Sidecar Adventures from Cape Town, SA in their sidecar overland trip. We started in Cape Town to Port Elizabeth, along the way, hoping to meet the locals, enjoy the scenery, sip some great wines, warm beers, and most of all, explore the vast land of SA and coastline in sidecar to be part of the scenery. Let me tell you, the trip was BEST one in my life, so far.

Our chariots are three ancient Chinese Red army sidecars named Kim (52yr old), Maggie, and Jaqui. It was a 5 days trip from Cape town >> Chapman’s Peak via the city’s Atlantic Seaboard >> Scarborough >>Mossel Bay >> Outdshoorn >> Uniondale >> the Knysna >> Port Elizabeth.

I highly recommend you enjoy cape town with the Cape Sidecar team. They are knowledgable in all local history, gossips, best restaurant to eat, best wine to drink etc. All the places we stayed we wonderful, to name a few, Mossel Bay Backpackers, Kleinplaas Holiday Resort at Outdshoom, Knysna River Club at Knysna, Leeuenbosh lodge, on the Amakhula private game. All accommodations were fantastic.

If you visit Cape Town, you must look them up. It is amazing part of the amazing landscape when cruising along the wining road through vineyard, or along the coastline.

Thank alice_juwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timthescorpio, Owner at Cape Sidecar Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

With such a great review you are automatically invited on our next life-changing overland sidecar experiece!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timthescorpio, Owner at Cape Sidecar Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

While initially concerned about safety, this well organised excursion is highly recommended for small or large groups. Safety and comfort is paramount to the owners - so extra care is taken to ensure all vehicles are well maintained. The trip takes groups to the best views of Cape Town in a relaxed but exhilarating manner .

1  Thank RDPWAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timthescorpio, Owner at Cape Sidecar Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your review. Yes, our guest's safety is paramount. Safety and fun are number 1 and number 2 priorities for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Sidecar Adventures also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Sidecar Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing