We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canal Quays
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$146
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$779
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
129
128
46
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
128
46
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurnished apartmentself catering apartmentsecure underground parkingbuilding worksecond bedroomthese apartmentswalking distancehome from homewashing machineva waterfrontminute walkeasy accessreception areaenjoyed my stayexcellent locationlong streetnoise
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The apartment has all you would need for a comfy stay, the welcoming pack is a nice touch. The staff are friendly and helpful. Building is going on nearby, no noise but hopefully when completed the access of an evening will improve. The path to the waterfront is good during the day (under a bridge by the canal) but locked up in the evening resulting in a longer walk back to the apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please do call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Tucked away behind the Convention Centre, this place was convenient for both the city centre and the Waterfront. The apartment was spacious, clean and well appointed. It was a shame about the building work opposite, in terms of both the view and the noise, but the sound-proofing was very good, so we barely noticed the noise when the windows were closed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicerO4183QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I with friends have two nights stay. Pretty disappointed since the apartment surrounding buildings under construction. One bedroom without aircon and furniture is too simple. Not suggest for holiday view.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 367yangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback pertaining to your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us.

Despite this we hope that we get the opportunity of welcoming you back on a return visit, perhaps at one of our sister properties.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A great modern apartment with all amenities for comfort in the city. Ultra-modern, clean and well positioned for business and leisure. It is on the waterway and linked by water taxi to CTICC and surrounds.

Room Tip: All good it seems. Higher up will give great views over waterway.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 267desireeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay anf hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A large one bedroom apartment with all the features you would need to be self contained in Cape Town. There is a secure balcony with table and chairs for afternoon drinks. I found it to be a home away from home. It is walking distance to the conference centre, CBD and Waterfront. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fatman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Services Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Fatman57,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest

Best regards,
Robyn Noel
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews