We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
134
128
48
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
128
48
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurnished apartmentself catering apartmentapartment was greatconstruction sitesecond bedroomwalking distancebuilding workhome from homewashing machinereception areaminute walkexcellent locationlong streetnoisecticcaccommodationconvention
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The apartment has all you would need for a comfy stay, the welcoming pack is a nice touch. The staff are friendly and helpful. Building is going on nearby, no noise but hopefully when completed the access of an evening will improve. The path to the waterfront is good during the day (under a bridge by the canal) but locked up in the evening resulting in a longer walk back to the apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please do call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Tucked away behind the Convention Centre, this place was convenient for both the city centre and the Waterfront. The apartment was spacious, clean and well appointed. It was a shame about the building work opposite, in terms of both the view and the noise, but the sound-proofing was very good, so we barely noticed the noise when the windows were closed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicerO4183QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I with friends have two nights stay. Pretty disappointed since the apartment surrounding buildings under construction. One bedroom without aircon and furniture is too simple. Not suggest for holiday view.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 367yangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback pertaining to your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us.

Despite this we hope that we get the opportunity of welcoming you back on a return visit, perhaps at one of our sister properties.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A great modern apartment with all amenities for comfort in the city. Ultra-modern, clean and well positioned for business and leisure. It is on the waterway and linked by water taxi to CTICC and surrounds.

Room Tip: All good it seems. Higher up will give great views over waterway.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 267desireeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay anf hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A large one bedroom apartment with all the features you would need to be self contained in Cape Town. There is a secure balcony with table and chairs for afternoon drinks. I found it to be a home away from home. It is walking distance to the conference centre, CBD and Waterfront. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fatman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomefromHomeCT, Guest Services Manager at Canal Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Fatman57,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest

Best regards,
Robyn Noel
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews