We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
332
333
118
39
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
333
118
39
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food lovers market long street the ground floor comfortable apartment washing machine these apartments one bedroom apartment self catering apartment underground parking living room tv channels excellent location walking distance the penthouse table mountain convention center stay in cape town
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I had seen some bad reviews about the place and was a bit wary (unclean, noisy) but it was really fine. The apartment was nice, spacious, clean. The apartment was not noisy at all. It is quite central. I felt safe.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillesjmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Great location very nice appartement clean with a good bed and everything you need. Securety super. Nice airportservice with the driver waiting for us helling us to checkin I would certainly recommand this appartement

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 440evelineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we get to welcome you back for a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I staid here with a friend for two nights only. The building as such is stunning and well maintained. But the rooms are in very individual state, while the studios seems to be most popular. The one bedroom apartments are very bland. If you are lucky you get a nice apartment with washing machine. I got an apartment with such a bad smell of rotten milk, that I had to change immediately. There was also a smoked cigarette in the bin that added to the smell. The second room I got was better, but with no washing machine and no internet connection. The pool was not in use due to a drought and the remaining dirty water in the pool also gave off a bad smell. But I guess for one to two nights it’s tolerable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mebneter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

we are sorry to hear that there were several items that did not meet your expectations.

We have noted your comments and will address them with our team - so as to ensure we probvide our guests with an improved experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed at the Icon for the second time in January, and were as delighted with our apartment as were on the first occasion. The staff at reception are incredibly helpful and courteous, and we would commend them for their warm welcome.

The studio apartment was well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a problem with the TV, as previous guests had disconnected wires, but these were promptly reconnected, all done in minutes and with genuine smiles.

We would not hesitate to recommend any of the apartments at the Icon, the location was perfect on both occasions for our visits to nearby offices. The staff are helpful to those who are not familiar with Cape Town, and will assist in booking tours, dinner reservations and arranging taxis.

Full marks to the management, and our sincere thanks to those at the front desk. At the moment I cannot rate the service, sleep quality or value, but would, in any case, give them all five stars.

Room Tip: We are sure that all apartments are equally comfortable an well equipped.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Petrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Petrina,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we get the opportunity of welcoming you back on a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

If you wish to stay in Cape Town CBD, which is full of delightful restaurants and bars and at the same time be close to the V & A waterfront, I would recommend Icon apartments. We stayed there for 8 nights recently while vacationing in Cape Town. The location is excellent, our check-in was rather smooth (I note some reviewers had issues with that), the one bedroom apartment came with a parking which is very useful if you are staying in the CBD area.
The apartment is on the smaller side and the bedroom faces the inside corridor of the floor, which means that all movements and chatter in the corridor is clearly heard in the bedroom and does not work well if you are looking towards a good nights sleep. Also the apartment does not have a balcony, which was a bit of a disappointment and the TV channels are not even worth talking about.
On the positive side - it was serviced all throughout our stay (even on public holidays and weekends) which was cool, and there was no issues with water, considering the dire situation regards water in cape town and WiFi worked well.
All in all - a reasonable stay and very happy with the location.

Room Tip: Note that this property is not a hotel, but serviced apartments.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shamik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our establishment to other travelers. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews