We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icon Luxury apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Icon Luxury Apartments
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very beautiful and clean building. I had a really good stay, the apartment was very beautifully made up, homely and cozy. I loved it. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I visit Cape Town - especially for the amount of money I paid there. It was great!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had seen some bad reviews about the place and was a bit wary (unclean, noisy) but it was really fine. The apartment was nice, spacious, clean. The apartment was not noisy at all. It is quite central. I felt safe.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillesjmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location very nice appartement clean with a good bed and everything you need. Securety super. Nice airportservice with the driver waiting for us helling us to checkin I would certainly recommand this appartement

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 440evelineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we get to welcome you back for a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I staid here with a friend for two nights only. The building as such is stunning and well maintained. But the rooms are in very individual state, while the studios seems to be most popular. The one bedroom apartments are very bland. If you are lucky you get a nice apartment with washing machine. I got an apartment with such a bad smell of rotten milk, that I had to change immediately. There was also a smoked cigarette in the bin that added to the smell. The second room I got was better, but with no washing machine and no internet connection. The pool was not in use due to a drought and the remaining dirty water in the pool also gave off a bad smell. But I guess for one to two nights it’s tolerable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mebneter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

we are sorry to hear that there were several items that did not meet your expectations.

We have noted your comments and will address them with our team - so as to ensure we probvide our guests with an improved experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed at the Icon for the second time in January, and were as delighted with our apartment as were on the first occasion. The staff at reception are incredibly helpful and courteous, and we would commend them for their warm welcome.

The studio apartment was well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a problem with the TV, as previous guests had disconnected wires, but these were promptly reconnected, all done in minutes and with genuine smiles.

We would not hesitate to recommend any of the apartments at the Icon, the location was perfect on both occasions for our visits to nearby offices. The staff are helpful to those who are not familiar with Cape Town, and will assist in booking tours, dinner reservations and arranging taxis.

Full marks to the management, and our sincere thanks to those at the front desk. At the moment I cannot rate the service, sleep quality or value, but would, in any case, give them all five stars.

Room Tip: We are sure that all apartments are equally comfortable an well equipped.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Petrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Petrina,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we get the opportunity of welcoming you back on a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#23 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 157 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Luxury Apartments

Address: 24 Hans Strijdom Avenue | Foreshore, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 042 - R 2 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icon Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Icon is a luxury 19 storey building ideally situated in the city's financial district, 2 minutes away from the Cape Town International Convention Centre and a short drive to Cape Town's major attractions, shopping centres and recreational facilities. The self-catering accommodation on offer range from studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments, including penthouse suites. These apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan dining and lounge areas and guests have access to free Wi-Fi, gym and pool facilities and secure underground parking.The ground floor retail space includes a food market, spa and coffee shops. Icon also offers business conferencing facilities and a business lounge. Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icon Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing