We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprisingly delightful experience”

Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs
Ranked #35 of 1 207 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: After 2 years of perfecting the perfect burger, we have a range of Gourmet Burgers as well as amazing succulent fall-off-the-bone ribs (pork, beef & lamb). We have just launched another 17 shakes to our already 40 Gourmet Shake range, which include Chocolate Brownie shake, Cheesecake shake as well as a huge flavour of fruit shakes (Blueberry, Summerburst & Black Cherry to name a few) and now also Gingerbread, Malva&Custard and Orange Blossom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The pork ribs were excellent, only outdone by the service provided by Irvyn, who made the evening a delightful experience. He was helpful, friendly and professional. The outdoor seating was wonderful, giving us a beautiful view of the harbor. We will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear David, thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to having you join us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

You can't help but order a delicious Milkshake even though you only went in for the scrumptious Burger. Wow, so difficult to make a choice because the range is so huge. We got a variety and then shared so we could taste more.... mmm and as for the burger, well, it is really smokey, just the way we like it and even though we went for the plain burger, it was difficult to finish and the sweet potato fries were an absolutly yummy addition. We left feeling well satisfied.xx

Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Pauline, thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. We loved reading it and appreciate it. We look forward to you joining us again very soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Gibson's specializes in a wide range of burgers and milkshakes. Even a Banter will find something to enjoy. At night, the outdoors seating is sheltered and comfortable.

Thank Nico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Nico, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it and we look forward to you joining us again very soon to try more of our menu. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good food. Good service and reasonably priced. Huge variety of different burgers. Spare ribs very good. Serves beer and takes credit cards.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Rory, thank you for the review. We appreciate it and we look forward to you dining with us again soon. Kind Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great burgers at great prices. Lots to choose from with thick cut potatoe wedges. Tastefully preparred with lots of significcant flavours. Great service, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Highly recommended for any time of day nibble.

Thank Amarok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Amarok2, thank you for your review that you posted on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it and we look forward to you visiting us again very soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Gibson's Gourmet Burgers & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing