We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$242
View deal
Booking.com
US$253
View deal
Agoda.com
US$253
US$218
View deal
Hotels.comUS$242
TravelocityUS$242
PricelineUS$251
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
383
28
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
28
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street boutique hotel our honeymoon table mountain dinner reservations yoga mat small hotel within walking distance booking restaurants uber ride little touches south africa three nights breakfast was delicious kp waterfront balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

The hotel is small and cosy, very comfortable with a beautiful small garden: orange, lemon trees around. What makes it a great stay is the staff! Everyone is extremely nice, very helpful and does a superb job! A special thanks to the breakfast kitchen staff for preparing outstanding omelettes and granola!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sfaxien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

LOVED our 2 night stay here - the staff and their service were impeccable. The breakfast's were to DIE for. Lovely security staff too who i'm sure rarely get a shout out but i felt very safe here. Great area. Honestly the staff could not do more for us! And honestly though breakfasts..... WOW! Rooms were of a very high standard - LOVED LOVED LOVED IT. I will be back!

Room tip: i think all the rooms were great i cant remember our room number sorry!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelImpressive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for the last three nights of our honeymoon in South Africa and were very impressed. It’s a lovely boutique hotel with beautiful rooms and great service. When we arrived we were greeted with a drink and they had also taken the time to make us dinner reservations as we were in Cape Town over a weekend in peak time - very nice touch. They also made a fuss of us with it being our honeymoon, which we really appreciated.

It has a very relaxed, grown up vibe and breakfast was lovely; no buffet but a great menu of cooked and cold dishes with all that we tried being delicious! It’s a short drive from the main tourist hub so you have to take Ubers but we actually liked being able to come back to the peace and quiet. It’s also very close to Table Mountain. One tiny nitpick is that we felt the pool could have been a little cleaner, but this did not detract from our sheer enjoyment of our stay. Thank you KP!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jlr0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

My wife and I had a great one night stay in this beautifully decorated hotel. Only 9 rooms, each one decorated differently. Decor in common spaces right out of a magazine, all done to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Excellent breakfast served outside. But the best part is the staff. Ngony (Spelling?), Jolie and Hope were all super helpful. Chatting with Ngony and having the gin tasting with Jolie were real highlights!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

If you want a big hotel with lots of restaurants and bars then Kensington Place is not for you. It's a gorgeous boutique hotel with attentive staff and lovely rooms. We stayed for four nights and were thrilled to discover dinner had been booked for us in some local restaurants for each night of our stay.
We walked to three of them in the Kloof Street area and took a very cheap Uber to the other.
Nothing is too much trouble for the Kensington Place staff.
Breakfasts are wonderful and available all day.
The location is perfect - safe and easy to walk around.
The V & A is a short Uber ride away and the open top tourist bus stop is within walking distance.
If we ever go to Cape Town again, we will certainly stay at Kensington Place and can't recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: As far as I could tell all the rooms were wonderful
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 971robertaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews