We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
353
26
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
26
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street boutique hotel our honeymoon table mountain dinner reservations complimentary bottle of wine lovely boutique small hotel prior to our arrival restaurant bookings the entire staff breakfast was amazing superior room small pool top floor camps bay lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This was our third visit to Kensington Place. My husband and I have gone back for a visit every year since we were there for a night while on honeymoon - three years ago...it's THAT good!
It's a well located, central boutique hotel which feels like a real oasis far away, yet still so close to everything. Literally on the slopes of Table Mountain, a short walk down the road to the vibey restaurants and bars of Kloof street and a short 5-10min drive to the beautiful beaches of Camps Bay!
The food and service are equally good and the rooms are perfect for a little romance;)
Love this place each time we visit and of course we'll be back and I do HIGHLY recommend it.

Room Tip: Very few rooms...each special in it's own way.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palesa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

What a nice boutique hotel ... with 9 rooms and a maximum of 18guests the staff make stop feel “home away from home”
Nestled in a beautiful residential area above the city and at the bottom of table mountain, but either a 20minutes walk down or a 10 minutes cab/ Uber drive takes you wherever you want to go. Very quiet and peaceful with generous rooms . Super friendly staff and good service

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Our stay at Kensington place to start our dream South African honeymoon and could not have been happier about our experience. The staff was so welcoming and friendly upon arrival and did everything they could to make sure we felt welcome and had a full plan of attack for our stay in Cape Town. Gillian was a wealth of information on what to expect with different attractions and experiences and made sure we had everything we would need to enjoy our time there.

When they escorted us up and showed us all of the areas of our room we were blown away with our view as well as the room itself. A very large living space and comfortable couch and bed as well as a great bathroom with a very large tub. The view really stole the show however. What a great view of part of table mountain as well as an incredible view over Cape Town

In the morning the breakfast was amazing. So many options and a wonderfully friendly staff. We always headed out for the day with a full belly and smile on our faces. The staff also ensured we had dinner reservations for the evening and made calls to ensure all of our adventures were still on due to some windy weather and cloud cover. Made the full experience a total breeze.

I recommend to all that if they are looking for a place to stay they go to Kensington Place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A very nice place to stay, very comfortable and friendly. They had even thought to book us into recommended restaurants as theirs was not open in the evening (we were early season). Great view from our (first floor) balcony.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank SallyChris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Location, service, cleanliness, great breakfasts, wonderful staff, all top notch. Jillian, Hope and the entire crew were most helpful and always with the friendliest smiles. We had a delightful stay and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to even the most demanding traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews