We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winchester Mansions
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$107
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$800
US$743
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$277
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 187)
Filter reviews
1 187 results
Traveller rating
704
339
84
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
339
84
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz brunchharvey's barsea pointcentral courtyardfree shuttlelovely courtyardsea viewcolonial stylejunior suitebeach roadcamps bayreception staffhop on hop off buscharming hotelhotel shuttleshuttle servicethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Winchester mansions is located in a great spot. However the wi fi didn't work during our entire trip. Showers were not so great. I really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the room service was excellent. The staff were lovely and gave good recommendations for restaurants.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Rajasvini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray N, General Manager at Winchester Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

We are terribly sorry that you had no WiFi access while here. We had issues with our WiFi provider during the course of your stay and I can assure you that this problem has been resolved should you return. I am very pleased you enjoyed our food. Thank you for mentioning our staff, and I am very glad you received the service we strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night, to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary! We were treated to a beautifully renovated sea facing room, with complimentary sparkling wine and chocolates.

We went for dinner at the V&A Waterfront and upon our return, our room was decorated red roses.

The staff was very helpful and we felt welcome!

We were treated to a beautiful buffet breakfast, including salmon and sparkling wine, before heading back to pick up our 5,4 and 3 year old children from their grandparents.

We will gladly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray N, General Manager at Winchester Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! This is what we love to hear. Congratulations on your anniversary and we are more than delighted that we made it extra special for you both. I am very happy that you received the service we strive for at the Winchester Mansions! We hope to welcome you back with your kids next time in one of our family rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

From our arrival to exit, everyone at Winchester was so nice. Service was exquisite, and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. They offered a free upgrade to a seaside view because it was my girlfriend's birthday and even did breakfast in bed on her birthday morning. Coordinated spa treatments and various dinners around town. Bathroom was nice with a large roman soaking tub, which was perfect after a long day out. Nothing could have made our stay better-it was amazing!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank emz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray N, General Manager at Winchester Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Thank you for your time to write such a wonderful review on our all around good service and facilities. We are happy that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Can't say enough about Winchester Mansions, the first -- and oh-so-welcoming -- stop on our recent visit to South Africa: beautiful setting, very friendly and always helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, fine dining, and the elegant building itself with its strikingly beautiful interior courtyard. Should we ever be so lucky as to return to Cape Town, we’ll be rushing “home” to Winchester Mansions! Judy & Bill, Toronto, Canada

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Travelbound1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray N, General Manager at Winchester Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Thank you for your raving review. We pride ourselves in exceptional service and we are delighted you received only the best we have to offer. We are proud to say we were "Part of your Journey". You are welcome "home" anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Very comfortable hotel with marvelous parkland in front and then the ocean. Marvelous breakfast, Cape Town on/off bus right at the front door. Thalia at reception was most helpful. The jazz brunch on Sunday was a real treat

Stayed: May 2015
Thank sailorpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray N, General Manager at Winchester Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Thank you for your kind review. We are very privileged to be situated on such a prime spot for locals and tourists. We will pass your comments about our recently upgraded breakfast buffet to our Chef who will be pleased with this positive feedback, it makes our hard work so much for worthwhile. Thank you for mentioning Thalia and her great service. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews