We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MUST DO: Cape Peninsula Tour & Good Hope from Cape Town! #1 Rated
783

Book in advance
from
R 1 127,99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hout Bay
from R 1 127,99
More Info
from R 4 890,69
More Info
from R 1 795,00
More Info
from R 3 694,07
More Info
Reviews (3 351)
Filter reviews
3 351 results
Traveller rating
1 670
1 251
332
64
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 670
1 251
332
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best fish and chips chapman's peak scenic drive cape point seals mariner fishing mountains scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 441 - 1 446 of 3 351 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Perfect spot to see Sea Lions, and have a change to buy many different African trinkets. The beach and sea are simply stunning.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Francesca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Interesting and ver lively fishiong harbour with fast food restaurant serving fresh fish. Nice beach also and a lovely setting

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank matsl887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2016

It was initialy just a stop to go to Cape of Good Home. But it has revealed quite interesting with boats, sun, people and seals... It was reaaly nice to have lots of photos giving colour and detail at such a beatiful place.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Stopped here for a couple of hours and had a wonderful walk around the bay and then stopped for lunch and watched the world go past. Nice little harbour area with lots of fishing activities going on. Use the get on, get off Cape town tour bus which makes Houts Bay very convenient to get to.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Visited Hout Bay as part of a day trip and the boat ride to Duiker Island was a worthwhile optional extra.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank patt644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews