We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
330
232
85
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
232
85
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments bed apartment table mountain gated community minute walk self catering excellent location washing machine and dryer great apartment we stayed in a two bedroom secure underground parking felt very safe large balcony satellite tv reception area well equipped kitchen cape grace hotel
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Wifi needs updating in some apartments position and security could not be better
However their apartments under the direction of harbour house hotel HERMANUS need close scrutiny make sure you see up to date pics of condition of apt before agreeing to high rates the apt we stayed in was expensive but of a very poor quality and management seemed oblivious more details supplied if wished

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kleinhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Trip organised by Audley travel with our specific requirements. Stayed in Waterfront apartments for 5 days. Perfect for our requirements as we were site seeing and hiking up Table mountain as well as visiting Robben island and other places of interest. Position superb for our needs, allowing us flexibility to self cater and eat out at nearby waterfront. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank LadyPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

So we stayed at the apartment for 3 nights in month of January 2018. The apartment is of good size and spacious to stay? But there are a few things which need improvement.
1) The swiming pool were not functioning as they were dirty and no one had cleaned then.
2) The wifi is chargeable which in today's time not acceptable.
3) we had booked an Air conditioning apartment but were given one without it.
4) As we are family we tend to sit in the balcony till late in the night, talk and drink but that also you cannot do.

So over all if you are just couple you can look at it and i shall just rate it average.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Avanish510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our family of three had a brilliant Cape Town based holiday, staying in a gorgeous two bedroom apartment in this complex. The apartments were all that we'd hoped for; very central, modern, comfortable, well equipped and very clean. We always found staff at reception to be welcoming and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The only negative that our 21 year old commented on was the fact that there as no free wifi except in reception, hence the 4 and not 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We were two couples who had reserved two one bedroom apartments for three nights. The location, canal setting and security were excellent and enabled us to explore the Waterfront in comfort and safety. An added bonus was secure underground parking. All staff we encountered were efficient, pleasant and very helpful. The only criticism we would make was that the two apartments allocated to us were in two different complexes in the development and one complex was clearly newer and more luxurious than the other, with the result that the quality of the apartments was also different. One was fabulous and the other very good but a bit « tired ». Both couples paid the same price so this is not really satisfactory or fair. Having said that, we were sorry we weren’t staying longer and wouldn’t hesitate to book at Waterfront Village again. A real treat was having the wonderful Cape Grace Hotel just a few minutes walk away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews