We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very safe”
Review of Waterfront Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterfront Village
Ranked #68 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our apartment in the Altmore building enjoyed stunning views to Table Mountain from the bedroom, and the V&A canals from the lounge balcony. Accommodation is very spacious with washing machine, tumble dryer and a large good quality HD TV. Security on site is also very impressive … we felt very safe. Customer service from Maarnie at reception was outstanding.

However, be sure to check their website location map before you arrive as we could not find the reception office for check-in. We asked four different V&A Waterfront security guards for directions none of whom had a clue where to send us. Eventually we were told to ask at the Cape Grace Hotel (only 100 metres away) even they had to check on line for the answer!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 680 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
91
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wifi needs updating in some apartments position and security could not be better
However their apartments under the direction of harbour house hotel HERMANUS need close scrutiny make sure you see up to date pics of condition of apt before agreeing to high rates the apt we stayed in was expensive but of a very poor quality and management seemed oblivious more details supplied if wished

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trip organised by Audley travel with our specific requirements. Stayed in Waterfront apartments for 5 days. Perfect for our requirements as we were site seeing and hiking up Table mountain as well as visiting Robben island and other places of interest. Position superb for our needs, allowing us flexibility to self cater and eat out at nearby waterfront. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank LadyPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we stayed at the apartment for 3 nights in month of January 2018. The apartment is of good size and spacious to stay? But there are a few things which need improvement.
1) The swiming pool were not functioning as they were dirty and no one had cleaned then.
2) The wifi is chargeable which in today's time not acceptable.
3) we had booked an Air conditioning apartment but were given one without it.
4) As we are family we tend to sit in the balcony till late in the night, talk and drink but that also you cannot do.

So over all if you are just couple you can look at it and i shall just rate it average.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Avanish510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of three had a brilliant Cape Town based holiday, staying in a gorgeous two bedroom apartment in this complex. The apartments were all that we'd hoped for; very central, modern, comfortable, well equipped and very clean. We always found staff at reception to be welcoming and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The only negative that our 21 year old commented on was the fact that there as no free wifi except in reception, hence the 4 and not 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,5 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
1,5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 859 reviews
0,6 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#64 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,8 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#54 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 577 reviews
0,6 km away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 169 reviews
0,6 km away
The PortsWood
The PortsWood
#43 of 112 in Cape Town Central
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Village

Address: Mind Pearl House West Quay Road | V & A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#59 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 386 - R 4 702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Village 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Village, situated on the water’s edge in the picturesque V&A Waterfront Marina, next to the Cape Grace Hotel and One&Only, offers guests Standard, Luxury and Deluxe apartments offering superior services and facilities. Guests are spoilt for choice with our selection of one to three bedroom apartments, providing a wide selection of accommodation that will suit their individual requirements. Guests will enjoy access to our on-site reception, swimming pools and gym. An abundance of shops and restaurants are available within walking distance. Crafted around tranquil waterways the inspired architecture maximises the panoramic views, creating international desirability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Village Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing