We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterfront Village
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
312
231
84
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
231
84
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbed apartmenttable mountainminute walkself cateringexcellent locationwashing machine and dryerwe stayed in a two bedroomgreat apartmentsecure underground parkingfelt very safelarge balconysatellite tvreception areawell equipped kitchenserviced dailycape grace hotel
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

On trips to Cape Town we usually chose to stay in camps bay but decided to try somewhere different. Really pleased with our choice. Good view of Table Mountain to the rear and the V &A from our front balcony. Perfect location for a week in the city. We will be staying here again. Handy for the supermarkets for eating in and for the bars and restaurants of the waterfront area for eating out.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Davina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Leg 1 of our amazing trip to South Africa we were booked into Waterfront apartments. For location, space, cleanliness, could not recommend highly enough. We had a superb apartment for four adults with great all round views. However, we inadvertently left our safe open (didn't think we had but the management did a special check on it) and we had £300 stolen in varying denominations of currency - clever, thought we may not notice. As the safe was in the wardrobe, behind closed doors no-one had any need to be in there! The management were very supportive and arranged for the police to come, who claimed this was not uncommon in these apartments . Such a shame as it would deter me from staying there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kittiwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Friends who stayed at the Waterfront Village 3 years ago, recommended the place so we booked 10 months in advance and really looked forward to our stay.

What a disappointment!

While the check-in procedure was handled very efficiently and the location is perfect as it is walking distance to the V&A Waterfront, the apartment itself was the biggest appointment of our entire holiday!

The unit was dirty - we found chips on the floor and sofa, some crockery and cutlery not washed properly.
The sofa and the chairs in the lounge area were so dirty, we did not even want to sit down.
There was no dining table as advertised on the website - only two barstools around the kitchen counter which did not offer adequate space for two adults to sit and eat.

The website shows you pictures of a modern and beautifully furnished apartment - what we found was not even worth 3 star.

Another issue was that the units are not serviced on Sundays and public holidays - what policy is that? Every self-catering accommodation we have stayed at so far throughout South Africa is serviced daily, irrespective of public holidays.

Since we stayed over New Year's Eve / New Year's Day, our apartment was serviced only once during our three nights stay - but we were charged the full rate.

It seems like there is a huge difference between standard, luxury and deluxe apartments in both the interior and the views (our view was onto a construction site while some buildings have unobstructed views onto the Waterfront canals and the yacht basin).

My recommendation would be to get a map of the complex and carefully select the building and unit when making a booking.

Room Tip: Carefully select building and unit when making a booking - don't book unit B102, it was terrible
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kerstin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

really great place to stay while in Cape Town - walking distance to everything and very well equipped apartments, some with lovely views. Seals often seen on the decking. The complex is huge and a bit impersonal and it was very annoying to have to pay for wifi in this day and age in the apartment but the advantages far outweighed this small inconvenience. Especially good if travelling with a family as the apartments are so spacious and nice to self cater a few meals rather than eating out all the time. highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank alexamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed in the Pembroke 3 bedroom apartment which was beautiful, fabulous views directly onto the Waterfront Marina from the main balcony and spectacular view of Table Mountain and Lions Head from the rear of the apartment. We stayed over Xmas and the New Year so customer service was a little haphazard, the freezer in the fridge freezer was broken and despite several complaints the situation remained unresolved for 5 days, we were only staying 10 nights, however eventually a new fridge freezer was delivered. Although the external security was very good we did notice that our apartment was entered when we were out (door left double locked and only single locked on our return) and certainly the apartment safe had been opened but nothing was actually taken. This apartment had an initial WOW factor but on closer inspection needed some TLC, with some drapes being ripped in places and bathroom fittings that came away from walls. Overall this was a stunning location and easy to explore the beautiful Waterfront on foot or just sit on the balcony watching the yachting world go by and the seals do what they do best in the water and on their platform. The New Years Eve fireworks display was spectacular. This apartment has lots of space to relax, the kitchen is lovely with everything you could need to self cater. The DVD players, there were 2, did not work but the TV has full access to DSTV should you feel the need to watch TV at all, with everything Cape Town has to offer, watching TV was not our priority. In spite of our slight problems we would not hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Rooms are allocated on arrival, we were not able to choose our own apartment.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews