We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
331
232
85
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
232
85
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments bed apartment table mountain gated community minute walk self catering excellent location washing machine and dryer great apartment we stayed in a two bedroom secure underground parking felt very safe large balcony satellite tv reception area well equipped kitchen cape grace hotel
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were traded up to a spacious 2 Bed/2 bath Apartment for our 1 night stay on this very impressive site, which adjoins the V & A Waterfront entertainment amenities. It was a v.large room which was well equipped with appliances as well as full air con and digital TV. We also had a large sunny furnished balcony overlooking the canal with glimpses of the V & A. Secure on site underground parking.
A great place to stay in Cape Town!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank armart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was our first time in South Africa and we hadn't known what to expect. The situation of the apartment overlooking the marina couldn't have been better. It was a short walk to all the facilities of the V and A waterfront, which had a lively vibe.. The standard of the accommodation was superb and was within a secure area. All in all a perfect introduction to Cape Town and the start of a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Spacious, very well equipped apartment very close to V&A waterfront which had good restaurants, bars etc, central Cape Town is a 15 minute walk. We had a excellent orientation from Marmerlezi but unfortunately the other reception staff weren't quite so helpful, we asked them to book a restaurant for us and despite 3 calls from us to confirm no-one ever got back to us!
Would recommend these apartments and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Just had a few days at the waterfront village. It is an impressive place where there is very good security and just down the road from the waterfront and it's busy, bustling life. The apartments are spacious with everything you would need to cater for yourself including a large fridge/freezer, not that we did any cooking. Really comfortable, huge bed. There were swimming pools , which were perfect to cool you down after a long day seeing the sights and a gym for the massochists amongst you as well as a spa. Only one criticism is that a facility for breakfast would of been welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Springer187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

A lovely stay. Excellent apartment lovely location. Very peaceful and so secure. Very short walk to the restaurants and shops. It was a lovely stay and reception very helpful. Everything you need including washing machine and dryer in appartment

Room Tip: This is such lovely place to stay will definitely go back
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews