We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, lots of space”
Review of Waterfront Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterfront Village
Ranked #67 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Me and a colleague of mine reserved for business trip to Cape Town. The place is very nice on the Quay and very close to all attractions.

The rooms are spacious with large living area and kitchen. They provide the minimum amenities as these rooms are more for longer stay purposes more live family or couple vacations etc...

I personally would highly recommend for families or economy vacation stay ins. I don't think it is good for short business stays as you need to get things yourself with no in room dining... You can always order or get out though.

The staff were great and very helpful from time we arrived until we left.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kamal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were traded up to a spacious 2 Bed/2 bath Apartment for our 1 night stay on this very impressive site, which adjoins the V & A Waterfront entertainment amenities. It was a v.large room which was well equipped with appliances as well as full air con and digital TV. We also had a large sunny furnished balcony overlooking the canal with glimpses of the V & A. Secure on site underground parking.
A great place to stay in Cape Town!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank armart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was our first time in South Africa and we hadn't known what to expect. The situation of the apartment overlooking the marina couldn't have been better. It was a short walk to all the facilities of the V and A waterfront, which had a lively vibe.. The standard of the accommodation was superb and was within a secure area. All in all a perfect introduction to Cape Town and the start of a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Spacious, very well equipped apartment very close to V&A waterfront which had good restaurants, bars etc, central Cape Town is a 15 minute walk. We had a excellent orientation from Marmerlezi but unfortunately the other reception staff weren't quite so helpful, we asked them to book a restaurant for us and despite 3 calls from us to confirm no-one ever got back to us!
Would recommend these apartments and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Just had a few days at the waterfront village. It is an impressive place where there is very good security and just down the road from the waterfront and it's busy, bustling life. The apartments are spacious with everything you would need to cater for yourself including a large fridge/freezer, not that we did any cooking. Really comfortable, huge bed. There were swimming pools , which were perfect to cool you down after a long day seeing the sights and a gym for the massochists amongst you as well as a spa. Only one criticism is that a facility for breakfast would of been welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Springer187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,5 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
1,5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 856 reviews
0,6 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,8 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#53 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 576 reviews
0,6 km away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#34 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 167 reviews
0,6 km away
The PortsWood
The PortsWood
#43 of 112 in Cape Town Central
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Village

Address: Mind Pearl House West Quay Road | V & A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#59 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 511 - R 4 986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Village 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Village, situated on the water’s edge in the picturesque V&A Waterfront Marina, next to the Cape Grace Hotel and One&Only, offers guests Standard, Luxury and Deluxe apartments offering superior services and facilities. Guests are spoilt for choice with our selection of one to three bedroom apartments, providing a wide selection of accommodation that will suit their individual requirements. Guests will enjoy access to our on-site reception, swimming pools and gym. An abundance of shops and restaurants are available within walking distance. Crafted around tranquil waterways the inspired architecture maximises the panoramic views, creating international desirability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Village Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing