We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for a family staying at the V&A Waterfront Cape Town”
Review of Waterfront Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterfront Village
Ranked #69 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed at the Village & life Waterfront Apartment with my 2 children aged, 4 and 7 and my sister with her son of 8. What an amazing place for a family. We stayed in a Superior 2 bedroom apartment Parergon 201 that had a wonderful view of the V&A and the Yachts in the Marina. The apartment was very comfortable and spacious for a family with active small kids. It had luxury amenities and coffee and tea ready for us on our arrival. I like the fact that you can enter and exit in West Quay Road and walk to the Aquarium and other child friendly attractions and restaurants. The Parking was very close to the apartment and the check in staff was very friendly. I cannot think of a more suitable and great value place to stay for a family that is located in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2015

We had a spacious 2 bed apartment in 'Ellesmere' building - just right for a couple & single friend. Lovely view & a very short walk round the marina to the extensive amenities of the waterfront. A longer walk takes you to the centre of the city. The area is friendly & laid back - couldn't be better. Staff so efficient & helpful. Good value alternative to hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank goonergreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This was a very nice alternative to one of the big hotels at the waterfront, 5 minute walk from the aquarium/sightseeing bus and another 5 mins to the main hub of the waterfront.

The waterfront was a great place to stay and felt very safe all day and night

The staff were very helpful, I particular Vernon, who checked us in with no fuss after a long trip, the process of getting to your room does take a while as you have to got the the security office and get photos. But the room was great very clean and tidy and with all the things you would need for an apartment. As it was our honeymoon we received a lovely bottle of fizzy and chocolates and a nice bunch of flowers.

All in a great spot which we would have no hesitation in booking next time in Cape Town

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richardmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Waterfront Village Apartments is an excellent location for a longer stay in Cape Town. We stayed 5 nights in a three bedroom apartment. The location is perfect for easy access to the multitude of restaurants around the V&A Waterfront....all in walking distance. It's also only a 15 - 20 minute walk to central Cape Town if you are feeling adventurous. I highly recommend this property if you are looking for a slower pace after a safari trip (like we were).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Loved the place that we stayed in, the facilities, the cleanliness, the kitchen, the access to the areas close by, was just perfect to begin our South African holiday. The walk around the canal and seeing the birds, seals (yes we saw them), the canoes, boat races, and the boats made for a lovely view. The table mountains can be seen in the distance and we witnessed three gorgeous sunrises and sunsets from our balcony. Seeing the night view of the waterfront and city lights, and the lit up giant wheel was a great way to wind up the day.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Sailakshmi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,5 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
1,5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 852 reviews
0,6 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#62 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,8 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#52 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 573 reviews
0,6 km away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 163 reviews
0,7 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Village

Address: Mind Pearl House West Quay Road | V & A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#60 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 576 - R 5 094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Village 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Village, situated on the water’s edge in the picturesque V&A Waterfront Marina, next to the Cape Grace Hotel and One&Only, offers guests Standard, Luxury and Deluxe apartments offering superior services and facilities. Guests are spoilt for choice with our selection of one to three bedroom apartments, providing a wide selection of accommodation that will suit their individual requirements. Guests will enjoy access to our on-site reception, swimming pools and gym. An abundance of shops and restaurants are available within walking distance. Crafted around tranquil waterways the inspired architecture maximises the panoramic views, creating international desirability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Village Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing