We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need plus an excellent Restaurant , in a nice area of Capetown”
Review of La Splendida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Splendida
Ranked #84 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel itself is as good as you would expect. The restaurant was a very nice surprice, a mix of food very high quality and atmosphere so good to please also an old Italian food-addicted guy as me. I would return there, given the chance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased to note from your survey that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the room is very pretty and spacious. When we arrived at hotel the Restaurant music was so loud the reception staff could'nt here us properly. The next morning at 6am the Restaurant also started moving the chairs back to places. Which was extremely noisy. With a room with a sea view I would rather take a room with less noise and no view. When we tried to shower the hot and cold water was opposite to what the tap said. It also doesn't state any where that there is limited secured parking. I was dissapointed in the noise and the bed was also very old and every time you turned around it was screeching very badly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessafP9891FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the the bad experience you had with us. It is most definitely not the high standard we pride ourselves in.

I will be addressing these issues promptly and hope you will allow us another chance to show you a high standard hotel our guests have come accustomed to.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The room was very spacious and clean as well as the toilet.
The staff were nice and helpful, the food at the restaurant downstairs was very very good, fresh and with good price.
The only negative things is that it has windows ceiling to floor in all rooms which is great for the views but it is very noisy. You can here traffic, the light house horn all night and all people in the restaurant terrace, where my room was directly on top. With people drinking and stying late it was difficult to get any good quality sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay and we do apologize for the noise you experienced. I will address the disturbance with the restaurant management.

The fog horn is unfortunately out of my control.

You would be able to request a room on the opposite mountain facing side where it will be a lot quieter next time and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stunning little hotel with good service and great views. on the beach.....feels like a family home. rooms are not lux however clean and with everything you need. stayed there more than once and can recommend it totally.

Room Tip: beach front rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabetho480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Myself and my team are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Great location and lovely rooms. Restaurant is great but noisy so quieter rooms have the mountain view. Sotano restaurant has great food. Staff very friendly. Easy parking and close to green point park and promenade.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ttlabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review La Splendida Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
3 km away
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
#90 of 112 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
3 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#78 of 112 in Cape Town Central
474 reviews
3,2 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
509 reviews
8,6 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Mowbray
Protea Hotel Cape Town Mowbray
#80 of 112 in Cape Town Central
106 reviews
2,9 km away
Hollow On The Square Cape Town City Hotel
Hollow On The Square Cape Town C...
#82 of 112 in Cape Town Central
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Splendida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Splendida

Address: 121 Beach Road | Mouille Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 115 - R 2 451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Splendida 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Splendida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Splendida Hotel Cape Town Central
La Splendida Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing