We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Splendida
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$147
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
51
96
49
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
96
49
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmouille pointrestaurant downstairsgreat locationstaff at reception were friendlylovely vibegreen point parkmountain viewbeach roadsea facing roominstant coffeesmall hotelin house restaurantrooms are spacious and cleansecure parkingchoose this hotelbath and showerfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Overall the room is very pretty and spacious. When we arrived at hotel the Restaurant music was so loud the reception staff could'nt here us properly. The next morning at 6am the Restaurant also started moving the chairs back to places. Which was extremely noisy. With a room with a sea view I would rather take a room with less noise and no view. When we tried to shower the hot and cold water was opposite to what the tap said. It also doesn't state any where that there is limited secured parking. I was dissapointed in the noise and the bed was also very old and every time you turned around it was screeching very badly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessafP9891FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the the bad experience you had with us. It is most definitely not the high standard we pride ourselves in.

I will be addressing these issues promptly and hope you will allow us another chance to show you a high standard hotel our guests have come accustomed to.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The room was very spacious and clean as well as the toilet.
The staff were nice and helpful, the food at the restaurant downstairs was very very good, fresh and with good price.
The only negative things is that it has windows ceiling to floor in all rooms which is great for the views but it is very noisy. You can here traffic, the light house horn all night and all people in the restaurant terrace, where my room was directly on top. With people drinking and stying late it was difficult to get any good quality sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay and we do apologize for the noise you experienced. I will address the disturbance with the restaurant management.

The fog horn is unfortunately out of my control.

You would be able to request a room on the opposite mountain facing side where it will be a lot quieter next time and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

stunning little hotel with good service and great views. on the beach.....feels like a family home. rooms are not lux however clean and with everything you need. stayed there more than once and can recommend it totally.

Room Tip: beach front rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabetho480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Myself and my team are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Great location and lovely rooms. Restaurant is great but noisy so quieter rooms have the mountain view. Sotano restaurant has great food. Staff very friendly. Easy parking and close to green point park and promenade.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ttlabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review La Splendida Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Had drinks here with family last night - it was super . Well priced cocktails which were very tasty !
Staff were very helpful accommodating a large group of us . The restaurant isn’t huge and it’s casual dining . We’ll be back !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank lorna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sotano.

We are glad to note from your feedback that you enjoyed your experience. I will be sure to pass it on to the restaurant team.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews