We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Splendida
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
51
96
49
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
96
49
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmouille pointrestaurant downstairsgreat locationstaff at reception were friendlylovely vibegreen point parkmountain viewbeach roadsea facing roominstant coffeesmall hotelin house restaurantrooms are spacious and cleansecure parkingchoose this hotelbath and showerfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

stunning little hotel with good service and great views. on the beach.....feels like a family home. rooms are not lux however clean and with everything you need. stayed there more than once and can recommend it totally.

Room Tip: beach front rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabetho480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Myself and my team are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Great location and lovely rooms. Restaurant is great but noisy so quieter rooms have the mountain view. Sotano restaurant has great food. Staff very friendly. Easy parking and close to green point park and promenade.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ttlabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review La Splendida Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Had drinks here with family last night - it was super . Well priced cocktails which were very tasty !
Staff were very helpful accommodating a large group of us . The restaurant isn’t huge and it’s casual dining . We’ll be back !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank lorna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sotano.

We are glad to note from your feedback that you enjoyed your experience. I will be sure to pass it on to the restaurant team.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, light, bright and airy. We stayed for two weeks and choose this hotel for location. Found the food menu over priced and very average.
All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

My Team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

My partner & I stayed at La Splendida for a week for our first trip to Cape Town. Upon arrival, we thought it looked neat and tidy, restaurant was abuzz and lively, reception was friendly. Our views then changed when we walked up to our room: room was tired and we found many faults with it, including the door that did not lock. This was promptly fixed once reported, but not safe for South Africa. Plugs in room also didn’t all work. Bathroom had a funny smell. We decided to stay for the duration, as it was already paid for and close to Waterfront, however ever we won’t be staying again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank misssmithinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRaath121, Manager at La Splendida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good day Ms Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to review us for visiting La Splendida Hotel recently.

My Team and I are saddened to note from your survey, that you have not enjoyed your stay with us.

This is not the standard we pride ourselves in. The problems you have encountered are being addressed and will not be taken lightly.

On your next visit to Cape Town we would like to make it up to you by living up to our standard and by doing so, this in turn will hopefully ensure that La Splendida becomes your “home” when visiting Cape Town.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Chris Raath
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews