We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 021)
Filter reviews
2 021 results
Traveller rating
1 051
698
182
62
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 051
698
182
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle convention center tsogo sun breakfast buffet shuttle service beautiful hotel excellent stay business hotel water front the hotel offers easy access waterfront area our honeymoon table mountain long street south africa conference
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2 021 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Welcome snack in the room highly appreciated. Kindly change bedding daily on a continuous basis. The overall stay was pleasantry with all staff on hand to assist at any given stage. Parking easier to access and secure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bushyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us, your comments regarding the linen have been noted, hopefully the water shortage will soon be the thing of the past which will enable us to revert back to our normal standard - we currently change linen for arrival rooms as well as when requested so as to save water as per the water shortage in the region. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

A very well located hotel with the best of facilities one can expect when travelling with the family.
Situated close to the main attractions the city has to offer .
Well trained staff that is very helpful and always there to help in any way possible.
Well located Bar/Cafe and a restaurant.
Offers a pool that is quite big in its own size and a Spa that works well for everyone who wishes to get relaxed.
One can definitely count this as an option for a perfect stay.

Regards

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nandan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Small room, average amenities, virtually no shelf space for clothes. The service in the dining room was shocking on both days we stayed. Chef was missing for cutting the roast, so did it myself during dinner, very expensive for what was on offer. Had to call a waiter to get a bottle of wine and then to refill. Breakfast staff was shocking, had to ask for coffee each time and the waiter leaned across our noses to fill other cups - just basic bad manners. The queue to get into breakfast as I left was probably 25 people. Will NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TedH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us, it is very disappointing to hear that on this occasion, we did not live up to our standard, kindly accept our sincere apology. We are currently training all the staff in order to improve on the service delivery and to ensure this is improved going forward. Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Enjoyed everything about the hotel - just blocks away from the waterfront where all the "action" was. People from all over the world congregated here in one of the many international restaurants and shopping malls. There is something for everyone, high end and inexpensive.

We only had breakfast buffet at the hotel but it was everything one could wish for, even raw fish with rice in small glasses. An abundance of fresh fruits, a huge round cheddar cheese, size of a large cookpot.

Best coffee in town....

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the location of our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The stay was very pleasant , breakfast was a bit dissapointing with some poor service. Also had an issue when collected by the hotel bus at the VA . the door was left open and the guests started panicking as the driver pulled away. he was very casual saying to leave it as if he will close it with the motion of the car when he brakes

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jacos396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us, sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident with the driver - this we will address with the whole team to ensure such does not happen in the near future, it is not the type of service we aspire to as Southern Sun the Cullinan. Apologies once again and we do trust that this incident will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews