We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 021)
Filter reviews
2 022 results
Traveller rating
1 052
698
182
62
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 052
698
182
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle convention center tsogo sun breakfast buffet shuttle service beautiful hotel excellent stay business hotel water front the hotel offers easy access waterfront area our honeymoon table mountain long street south africa conference
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 2 022 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights , breakfast was excellent . hotel stuff very helpful and the location is very good just right cross to the convention center . 30 mins away from airport . better room view stay higher floor .

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janestark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Great hotel. Great location. Excellent service. Really awesome breakfast. We had a fabulous time. The heating of the pool was a great addition. Will most certainly use this hotel again on our return to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 851fahmidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Spent 4 nights at the Southern Sun The Cullinan. It is a beautiful hotel conveniently located near downtown. It has a shuttle that takes guests to Victoria Wharf for shopping and dining. The restaurant and bar in the hotel also has really good food.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conpedsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The hotel is located in an ideal location of Cape Town, just minutes away from the Table Mountain, Lion Head and the waterfront. Dining in the hotel is excellent. The selection and quality of food at the dinner buffet is impressive. Will definitely recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure/family visits.

*WIFI is a little slow and only a limited bandwidth is given complimentary before you are prompted to pay using a Credit Card*

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goundar-morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

My husband and I travel internationally and have stayed at top European hotels, we rate The Cullinan as an exceptional hotel with exceptional service. I had made a booking error which was professionally and kindly dealt with by Ignatius at reception.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 892eugenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews