We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 024)
Filter reviews
2 024 results
Traveller rating
1 054
698
182
62
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 054
698
182
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle convention center tsogo sun breakfast buffet shuttle service beautiful hotel excellent stay business hotel water front the hotel offers easy access waterfront area our honeymoon table mountain long street south africa conference
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 2 024 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Fantastic Ambiance. Added to our holiday experience. Everybody from was so pleasant & accommodating especially the doorman who made sure that he arranged a second shuttle for us because the first one got full. He didn't allow us to wait for the next time slot. Great

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank rohenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This is my second year, staying at this hotel for the Two Oceans marathon. It's the perfect hotel to stay at.
Right across the road and walking distance from the Cape Town waterfront makes it the ideally placed hotel to stay at.
The staff are friendly and eager to assist.
They arrange a transfer to the start line, which is just fantastic and even go to the trouble of giving you their own goodie bag for the race.

The rooms are perfect, the dining is great and this is just a great, we'll run hotel.
I'd recommend it to anyone.
I love it and I'll be back next year.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank neilk396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This was our fourth visit in seven years and it was a little disappointing in one aspect. Our standard room looked very tired, the shower area was mouldy and with dirty grouting between the tiles. We had to ask to have the room vacuumed as there was significant debris from the previous occupant including nail clippings - all in all quite disgusting. Housekeeping need to keep a tighter check on standards. On the plus side, all the staff from the bus driver to the manager were so helpful and eager to please. Breakfast was excellent and we preferred the bar meals rather than eating later in the main restaurant. With such a wonderful location and facilities, please don't let standards drop as The Cullinan is very special.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buncha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The amenities and room were very nice the staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The decor was tasteful. The location was centrally located near the convention center. Shopping was a short walk. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the Victoria and Albert Waterfront. From there you can take shop on hop off bus to any of 4 or 5 routes. These buses stop near most major attractions. You can also take a cruise of the harbor. There is also is a stop for one of the hop on hop off routes near the hotel. It was our anniversary and the hotel left us a lovely surprise.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mpollifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Your cleaning staff needs to have a supervisor or a quality inspector that goes to each room after they have cleaned to check if everything has been done properly - have they replaced the toilet paper, towels, linen and so forth. Have they also cleaned the room properly, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bandileb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews