We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 975)
Filter reviews
1 975 results
Traveller rating
1 027
682
178
61
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 027
682
178
61
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleconvention centertsogo sunbreakfast buffetshuttle servicebeautiful hotelexcellent staybusiness hotelwater frontthe hotel offerseasy accesswaterfront areaour honeymoontable mountainlong streetsouth africaconference
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1 975 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Travelling is a serious risk as one may not be sure about the food and water you will be served by your host. Accommodation in terms of cleanliness is also a serious concern. Choosing Tsogo Sun, especially Cullinan was the best choice as they have surpassed my expectations. I will always recommend them to my friends, family and colleagues.i

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Tumelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I found the southern sun cullinan a very good hotel for a short business trip. Clean rooms, attentive staff and a good breakfast. Right across the street from the convention centre in cape town. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Rabih J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We were primarily here for a conference. The conference center is just a block away. Service in this hotel is excellent. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. We loved the fact that the hotel is new but had an older style design (see hotel website). We had an upper floor room and there was absolutely no noise. The pool is outside with a beautiful setting. We did a lot of walking from this hotel to various points of interest such as the V&A Waterfront (shopping and restaurants), Green Market Square etc (about 15-20 minutes). If the walks seem too far, cabs in Cape Town are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Excellent Stay - Warm welcome and friendly staff across the Hotel. Immediate response times on requests. Centrally located to National Roads with easy access to VnA, Table Mountain and surroundings. Right opposite the CTICC (venue for Africom).

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Dayandren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This is a hotel whose charm reflects that of this new country. Of course, it has the required elegance and service, but the warmth of the delivery of that service wins you over. If this hotel is a reflection of the country, it's future is bright.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfm304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews