We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen H
Avalon, New Jersey

Perfect in every way

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
The location was terrific, our rooms so comfortable, and the service very accommodating. We had four rooms total each unique and beautiful. The staff was gracious. We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast each day.

The many excellent restaurants within walking distance was another benefit.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 080
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 080
1.9 km from Cape Heritage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Long Street Hotel Bath
R 821
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 593
  • Agoda.com
    R 539
  • Expedia.com
    R 811
0.7 km from Cape Heritage Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
R 5 770
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 5 581
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 091
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 062
2.0 km from Cape Heritage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 562
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 528
  • Expedia.com
    R 571
  • Agoda.com
    R 536
0.3 km from Cape Heritage Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
R 750
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 675
  • Hotels.com
    R 675
1.0 km from Cape Heritage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 9 221
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 9 221
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 220
  • Priceline
    R 9 209
2.4 km from Cape Heritage Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 270
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 995
0.5 km from Cape Heritage Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (1 760)
Filter reviews
1 760 results
Traveller rating
1 439
270
34
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 439
270
34
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage square bree street long street greenmarket square boutique hotel small hotel restaurants and bars lovely hotel our honeymoon central location breakfast was delicious beautiful room bo kaap rooms are spacious wonderful stay table mountain yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 760 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This past weekend, we celebrated my mom's birthday at the Cape Heritage Hotel, and it was a truly unforgettable experience. The hotel's charm and elegance set the perfect backdrop for our celebration. We invited several guests to join us for the lunch and the hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate everyone. They added extra chairs, a table, and additional cutlery to our apartment to ensure everyone was comfortable and had everything they needed.

The attention to detail and the warm hospitality we received made the occasion even more special. The beautiful aesthetics of the hotel, combined with the excellent service, made it the best place for our celebration.

Let’s not forget the lovely breakfast every morning, compliments to the chef and the team for the lovely service!!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panashe_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pillows were very fluffy,bedding was smelling nice and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional, always willing to go extra mile. Food presentation was on point from continental breakfast to hot breakfast all on point so satisfying.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Odyssey63280097871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved the vintage look..those wooden cupboards,side stools,couches etc those were top notch....the pillows are the fluffliest that I have ever seen.....the colours in my apartment brought life to the place..The food and the hotel staff were both fantastic!!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excursion67991638822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The welcome we were received it made us feel so special it was heart warming that we just stunned with the level of respect they showed us. As we got inside the building into our apartments everyone we meet was welcoming, the rooms were spotless very smart,l also fell in love the wall design the architect which represent the name of hotel (HERITAGE) it's just lovely and well designed, the beds,the bathroom even the kitchen you feel home away from home very beautiful. I was also very impressed with your car parking area which had excellent security service that wouldn't worry that your car can be broken into. The breakfast was well prepared we give props to your chefs was very good, the receptionist very welcoming and making us feel comfortable to interact with everyone and even with our family. We had our catering also during our stay and your equipment never give us any faults, we prepared our meals so perfectly without any problems and it was sort of royal treatment as they often come to check on us how we are enjoying our time, if we are in need of anything they were there for us, the phone call communication it helped us a lot. Thank you so much for great service and welcoming us.

Room tip: I don't think I have anything to add because everything was absolutely class,All the security including your cameras
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager42444820353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Loved our 3-day stay at Cape Heritage Hotel. The historic building is beautifully restored and furnished, though it retains its old bones, creaky floors and high ceilings. Very romantic, far from the sterility you sometimes get in newer, fancy hotels. The staff was terrific; friendly, welcoming and helpful on every encounter. Breakfast was great. Late checkout? No problem. Ideal central location. Much is made of the street noise from downstairs bars, and this was true Saturday night but didn't keep us from sleeping. No noise at all on Sunday and Monday.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer310309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews