We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Heritage Hotel
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I said this when checking out but have pondered this for a while before leaving my review. I stand by my comment! I have been lucky enough to spend considerable time in hotels around the world for both business and pleasure and this is definitely my favourite.
Delightful staff, wonderful rooms with lots of character and in an amazing setting. A joy from arrival to checkout
I really think the staff deserve special mention, everyone of them no matter what their role went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Superb I really hope I get to go back one day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank KevMac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1 336 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay at Cape Heritage Hotel. We felt very safe and lucky to have good restaurants being part of the Heritage block : African cuisine, chicken specialties and lounge restaurant.
Long Street was only 5 minutes walk

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gee318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located on a (seemingly) safe street - this is important in Cape Town. Parking is conveniently located across the street and appears to be monitored 24/7. The room is spacious, and the bathroom immaculate. You can even pick the pillow you want. What sets this hotel apart is the service; all of the staff is friendly and eager to assist by providing recommendations and making restaurant reservations. The breakfast is delicious and can be enjoyed in the historic courtyard that connects to the hotel. 5/5.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FranklinTheJokester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in this lovely historic centrally located hotel once a year. The rooms are spacious and stylish.A tasty brekky is served in a homely kitchen and can be enjoyed in a leafy piazza at the back of the hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: I would go for rooms at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colettev2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were exceptional; the room was beautiful and comfortable. The room faced the street and was right above a small restaurant and bar with outdoor seating - so it was noisy until around 9:00 pm. The hotel actually had earplugs for guests in the room.

Room Tip: Room was on second floor and faced street (can't remember room number). It was above a small re...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OneyBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 839 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 459 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 900 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 804 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#58 of 112 in Cape Town Central
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Heritage Hotel

Address: 90 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 715 - R8 330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Heritage Square in the heart of Cape Town, the Cape Heritage is a boutique four star hotel that is historic and contemporary; intimate and lively; and stylish and cozy. Originally built in 1771, the hotel has 17 individually decorated bedrooms, which not only retain the charm of the past but are also equipped with an array of modern comforts. The hotel opens out onto a courtyard that houses the oldest living grapevine in South Africa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing