We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$65
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$93
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$255
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 431)
Filter reviews
1 431 results
Traveller rating
1 163
226
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 163
226
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage squaresavoy cabbagefour poster bedbree streetlovely courtyardcharming hotellong streetgreenmarket squaregreat boutiqueluxury roomtwo blockssmall hotellight sleepercentral locationour honeymoonbars and restaurantsloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1 431 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Wonderful location, staff makes you feel at home. Many histroic sites within walking distance. Restaurnats great within one block of lacation. Breakfast provided was a full breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsdavid808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in central Cape Town in the Malay quarter, only minutes walk from Bo-Kap. The hotel has wonderful history and to see the photos of it's progression to where it is now, is quite amazing.

the staff really make the place special. They go out of there way to make sure you feel comfortable and well taken care of. We had an issue with our booking, we actually go upgraded to an apartment - which was beautiful, but not what we wanted as we loved the look of the unique rooms. We told the staff about our situation, and they quickly corrected the situation. We got just the room we wanted and loved it. If we were a bigger family, the apartment would have been wonderful.

The hotel itself is a gem and I recommend even just popping in to take a tour of it's history. Breakfast was delicious in a wonderful little courtyard. All the staff go out of their way to make it a wonderful stay. If and when we head back to Cape Town, we will for sure stay at the Cape Heritage Hotel

Room Tip: spend the extra to upgrade to a luxury room
Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here for five nights in early December. We were absolutely impressed by the beautiful rooms and décor. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is central to many things. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate7198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Based on breakfast service, quality of room, marvellous staff and nearby attractions, this hotel would easily rate excellent. However, there were significant disappointments. The noise from the courtyard below our window and surrounding restaurants was a nightmare on some nights. It was impossible to get to sleep until well after midnight, even with ear plugs. The so-called roof top jacuzzi had a busted thermostat and the water was set to a temperature that would boil an egg with no problem. Every day I was told it would be fixed tomorrow. I'm sorry to complain because the staff were memorable but I would not go here again.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms suffer from noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank graham1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The Cape Heritage is a beautiful and historic property in a central location with lots of bars and restaurants. We had a nice stay here in a large room with high ceilings, and enjoyed delicious breakfasts under the old grapevine. Unfortunately, our room faced the street and was quite noisy at night. Also, the bathroom didn't feel private enough as the blinds didn't completely close. We were a little confused about where to park when we arrived, but someone came to our assistance and told us to use the parking lot next to the hotel. The hotel validates your parking, but you will be charged upon checking out. At the price we paid per night, I think parking should have be included. Otherwise a very nice stay. All the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank January_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews