We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Heritage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$296
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$560
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$1 053
US$615
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$361
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$174
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$784
US$694
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$462
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 381)
Filter reviews
1 381 results
Traveller rating
1 124
215
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 124
215
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage squaresavoy cabbagesame blockfour poster bedbree streetlovely courtyardlong streetcharming hotelgreenmarket squaregreat boutiquesmall hotelluxury roomcentral locationlight sleeperour honeymoonloved this hotelrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1 381 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Wonderful location, staff makes you feel at home. Many histroic sites within walking distance. Restaurnats great within one block of lacation. Breakfast provided was a full breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsdavid808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in central Cape Town in the Malay quarter, only minutes walk from Bo-Kap. The hotel has wonderful history and to see the photos of it's progression to where it is now, is quite amazing.

the staff really make the place special. They go out of there way to make sure you feel comfortable and well taken care of. We had an issue with our booking, we actually go upgraded to an apartment - which was beautiful, but not what we wanted as we loved the look of the unique rooms. We told the staff about our situation, and they quickly corrected the situation. We got just the room we wanted and loved it. If we were a bigger family, the apartment would have been wonderful.

The hotel itself is a gem and I recommend even just popping in to take a tour of it's history. Breakfast was delicious in a wonderful little courtyard. All the staff go out of their way to make it a wonderful stay. If and when we head back to Cape Town, we will for sure stay at the Cape Heritage Hotel

Room Tip: spend the extra to upgrade to a luxury room
Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here for five nights in early December. We were absolutely impressed by the beautiful rooms and décor. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is central to many things. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate7198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Based on breakfast service, quality of room, marvellous staff and nearby attractions, this hotel would easily rate excellent. However, there were significant disappointments. The noise from the courtyard below our window and surrounding restaurants was a nightmare on some nights. It was impossible to get to sleep until well after midnight, even with ear plugs. The so-called roof top jacuzzi had a busted thermostat and the water was set to a temperature that would boil an egg with no problem. Every day I was told it would be fixed tomorrow. I'm sorry to complain because the staff were memorable but I would not go here again.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms suffer from noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank graham1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The Cape Heritage is a beautiful and historic property in a central location with lots of bars and restaurants. We had a nice stay here in a large room with high ceilings, and enjoyed delicious breakfasts under the old grapevine. Unfortunately, our room faced the street and was quite noisy at night. Also, the bathroom didn't feel private enough as the blinds didn't completely close. We were a little confused about where to park when we arrived, but someone came to our assistance and told us to use the parking lot next to the hotel. The hotel validates your parking, but you will be charged upon checking out. At the price we paid per night, I think parking should have be included. Otherwise a very nice stay. All the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank January_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews