We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
20
38
31
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
38
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long street green market buffet breakfast other hotels walking distance fi hop concierge
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I stayed 6 nights in the hotel. Convenient central location, but no parking place. Great and pleasant customer service, good breakfast, starts at 7:30 am. WiFi is limited to 500MB. Hotel is not preferable for someone who likes clean atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Nice older hotel. It is very clean. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a wide variety of foods and changed daily.
The air conditioning in the room was GREAT! Location is good as well. Close by to many restaurants (ESP MAMA AFRICA) and a craft market just down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpod100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I loved my stay at the Tudor. clean comfortable and staff were so happy to please you , even organising tour/ trips for you
No complaints except to experience Green market traders setting up their market stalls 6am each morning.
I liked to get up early so problem but guests wanting to sleep longer were in for a noisy time

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank paulinedownunder2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

booked this hotel through travel agent, never knew where it was.
Hotel reception Great, bar great off the side, breakfast also was filling. Around the corner was ATM, down Long Street was hop on/off bus depot (this was good) eats every where, Market very close by, walk down town. We faced the road, wasn't smart as could hear market been set up/down all the time. Rooms OK and was checked daily, as we stayed for 8 days, as we we left from was walking distance from there.
Central to all, was safe, small shops very close to get what you want. All along Long Street, eating places, service was good, plus all the ale. Overall place is central to all, was good for the price. Other hotels very close but different cost.
the hop on/off bus depot you could walk to and org tours and back to hotel, this was very good.

Room Tip: Central to all, a bit lower then others, but CENTRAL, great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brendon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stayed there only one night. Its like a colonial hotel as appears from architecture of building. Located right on the street so parking is problem and there was no concierge waiting to receive arriving guest.

However, hotel is comfortable, free Wi-Fi and sufficient breakfast menu

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SudhaGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews