We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 758)
Filter reviews
1 758 results
Traveller rating
1 019
526
154
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 019
526
154
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room oysters table mountain great location piazza facing seals playing a mountain view room ferris wheel travel desk sister hotel waterfront area robben island ferry separate toilet third floor dock house service at breakfast your doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1 758 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight in this fantastic facility. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great fluffy robes. Turn down service with bottle water and chocolate on the pillow makes you feel special. Fantastic breakfast available. Staff are amazing. Take the time to talk to them and ask about their life. Bag storage is available on request. Right in the middle of the waterfront with restaurants shopping and tours available.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_Nold, General Manager at Victoria & Alfred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences at the V&A Hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast at Ginja so much. We are very proud of our team and it is very pleasing to receive such fantastic all round feedback. Please do come and visit us a again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

4 night stay. Everything was perfect, love it when staff remember your name, adds that special touch. Room was large, clean and modern with good fast WiFi.
The location couldn’t be better. Slap bang on the 5k running loop for a safe course round the waterfront, loads of restaurants within a few minutes walk.
The view from the room is one of the best in the world, and waking up watching the seals frolicking in the marina is just magical.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank darwindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_Nold, General Manager at Victoria & Alfred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We are delighted and thank you for your positive review of the V&A Hotel, its facilities and most importantly the team members who we are very proud of as we continue to develop our culture of guest satisfaction over the past 27 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This hotel is wonderfully located on the wwaterfront walking distance from all the restaurants and attractions.

Piazza facing rooms are nice but vary in size some rooms are double the size of others.

Breakfast is wonderful

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CamyBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_Nold, General Manager at Victoria & Alfred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for positive review of our hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed our unique breakfast offering with majestic Table Mountain as the backdrop. Please do come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The rooms are huge, very stylish, clean, modern and comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time there. Very clean standard, the only downfall was the sheets were to small for the bed but once I advised housekeeping it was rectified. Restaurant downstairs very nice, best breakfast I've had in a hotel, Cafe Latte was welcoming after brewed coffee. Great location at the Waterfront, beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_Nold, General Manager at Victoria & Alfred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank for your positive review of the V&A Hotel and constructive feedback on the linen which I am pleased we were able to rectify without delay and has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper to avoid re-occurrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect location to stay at the waterfront!
The rooms are good, well decorated, and with great view (even when facing the piazza). Good bathroom and great shower!
The staff is gentle but they could be more efficient, from receptionists to waiters.
I think the breakfast could be better considering the hotel category.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank portodapraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_Nold, General Manager at Victoria & Alfred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback on the efficiency of our personnel and thoughts on or breakfast offering. We are pleased you enjoyed our showers and bathrooms, even with the water restrictions in place as we are currently experiencing a severe drought in Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews