We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 750)
Filter reviews
1 750 results
Traveller rating
1 014
523
154
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 014
523
154
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room oysters table mountain great location piazza facing seals playing a mountain view room ferris wheel travel desk sister hotel waterfront area robben island ferry separate toilet third floor dock house service at breakfast breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1 750 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect central location for discovering Cape Town and its surrounds. Our organiser Sandie from Destinations Africa planned an ideal 4 days. V&A exceeded our expectations for service and quality. What a spectacular view of table mountain from our rooms.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kay196552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I'm normally a person who likes to stay in-town, however for Cape Town this was a terrific location as a home base for 5 days. The hotel services -- from the fabulous Matthys at the front desk to the restaurant staff and porters -- were AMAZING. The hotel is a 50 Rand ($5-ish) ride from the center of town. Our room was pin-drop quiet, even facing the front street (versus the other side which faced the water and Table Mtn.).

Date of stay: July 2015
2  Thank ChristineNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I stayed with my wife in a entry level room which are the loft rooms situated on the 3rd floor. Perhaps this was just a problem with the loft rooms but there was a lot of noise. Anytime someone walked passed our room you could hear their footsteps as if the door was open. Hotel staff barged in unannounced quite regularly, we made it a habit to make sure the door stopper/chain was on. It just wasn't 5 star in my opinion, I felt like i was in a nice motel. Honestly, besides from the great location I wouldn't stay at this hotel again especially for the rates they charge, I'd rather walk a bit more.

Room tip: Don't get the loft room
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duhyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This was an excellent first hotel stop for us after our long flight from the USA! very warm and welcoming from everyone! the location, the location, the location is the best of cape town!!! the rooms are more like suites with an exceptional view of table mountain and the water front area! we always felt very safe and the hospitality was top notch!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelleOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel on the waterfront was so convenient for visiting Robben Island, shops, restaurants and easy access for driving in and out of the city along the waterfront to the Cape, Table Mountain, the wine area. We had a corner suite which was a large room with a seating area with views of Table Mountain. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen. Everything was spotlessly clean. The facilities were very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank StourbridgeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews