We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$792
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 655)
Filter reviews
1 655 results
Traveller rating
951
503
145
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
503
145
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomoysterstable mountaingreat locationpiazza facingseals playinga mountain view roomferris wheeltravel desksister hotelwaterfront arearobben island ferryseparate toiletthird floordock houseservice at breakfastsparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1 655 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect central location for discovering Cape Town and its surrounds. Our organiser Sandie from Destinations Africa planned an ideal 4 days. V&A exceeded our expectations for service and quality. What a spectacular view of table mountain from our rooms.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay196552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I'm normally a person who likes to stay in-town, however for Cape Town this was a terrific location as a home base for 5 days. The hotel services -- from the fabulous Matthys at the front desk to the restaurant staff and porters -- were AMAZING. The hotel is a 50 Rand ($5-ish) ride from the center of town. Our room was pin-drop quiet, even facing the front street (versus the other side which faced the water and Table Mtn.).

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank ChristineNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I stayed with my wife in a entry level room which are the loft rooms situated on the 3rd floor. Perhaps this was just a problem with the loft rooms but there was a lot of noise. Anytime someone walked passed our room you could hear their footsteps as if the door was open. Hotel staff barged in unannounced quite regularly, we made it a habit to make sure the door stopper/chain was on. It just wasn't 5 star in my opinion, I felt like i was in a nice motel. Honestly, besides from the great location I wouldn't stay at this hotel again especially for the rates they charge, I'd rather walk a bit more.

Room Tip: Don't get the loft room
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duhyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This was an excellent first hotel stop for us after our long flight from the USA! very warm and welcoming from everyone! the location, the location, the location is the best of cape town!!! the rooms are more like suites with an exceptional view of table mountain and the water front area! we always felt very safe and the hospitality was top notch!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelleOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel on the waterfront was so convenient for visiting Robben Island, shops, restaurants and easy access for driving in and out of the city along the waterfront to the Cape, Table Mountain, the wine area. We had a corner suite which was a large room with a seating area with views of Table Mountain. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen. Everything was spotlessly clean. The facilities were very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank StourbridgeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews