We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
142
235
57
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
235
57
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompany gardensdistrict museumlong streettable mountaincentral locationwithin walking distancegreen marketbusiness hoteljunior suitedirect accessparking garagea nice place to staysingle roomdecent hotelgreenmarket squarecomfortable bedrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Last minute booking in CPT during peak season, so I didn't have a lot of options and chose this simply because it was one of a few available. Not in the most picturesque place in Cape Town, but was a surprisingly comfortable stay. Food at the restaurant was spectacular!!

There was a dumb Afrikaans guy at reception who couldn't understand anything but once he was replaced, everything went smoothly. Will likely repeat.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ndgonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon for 3 nights. The hotel is in the business centre of Cape Town - near a few tourist hot spots and a 10 minute taxi ride to the V&A. We stayed on two separate occasions on B&B and found that both our rooms where clean, modern and a good size (and very comfy beds!) ..... Our only negative was that the bathrooms where just a little odd! In both rooms we stayed in there were no privacy to the toilet or shower. The walls / door were frosted and the sliding door didn't close all the way across leaving quite a large gap between the rooms and toilet. Just a small negative as it might not be to everyone's taste!
However All in all we had a lovely stay and I would just like to add a big thank you to Tracey on reception who was very friendly and helpful in telephoning our not so great tour provider on more than one occasion !!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed for three nights at the Townhouse Hotel. We preferred the Townhouse location to being at the V & A waterfront. The waterfront is definitely worth visiting but we would not want to have stayed there since in our view it is a little bit out on a limb.
The Townhouse is a good hotel, very comfortable lounge area, restaurant was good for dinner as well as breakfast. Our room was comfortable although a little on the small size but we were not spending much time in our rooms. The staff were very helpful. Would be happy to return to this hotel. Also taxi's are inexpensive as long as you choose one with a meter.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank terenzio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaida R, PA to the General Manager at Townhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Terenzio 22,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead.

Kind regards,

Zaida Rhodes - PA to the General Manager

on behalf of

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Greeting was good, refreshing drink on arrival & room was very comfortable (11th floor) & quiet.Breakfast was a grand affair with a huge selection of fresh fruits, muesli as well as cold , meats ( if that is your thing in the mornings ), also cooked options on order.
Location to the cities attractions is also good, walking distance to many. A good guide is in the Hotel.

Room Tip: High floors
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaida R, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Townhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Mr Eric

Thank you for your feedback offered. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made a positive impression on you, in particular Ruby, our Guest Relations Manager. Your kind compliments was conveyed to her and received with a huge smile:)

We trust this has not been your last visit to the Mother city and that Townhouse would be your hotel of choice on your next trip; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead.

Kind regards,

Zaida Rhodes
PA to the General Manager

on behalf of

Team Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This hotel is a very stylish hotel in the city center of Cape Town. She liked using the water bucket in the shower to water plants with later. A nice robe is provided to wear around the room. Robert at the front desk was especially helpful with my problematic Internet connection for my laptop. My wife and I walked two blocks to the District Six Museum here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews