We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 991)
Filter reviews
1 991 results
Traveller rating
1 120
585
167
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 120
585
167
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainfootball stadiumstandard roomrobben islandbusiness tripconcierge deskshuttle servicebreakfast buffetmini barour honeymoonwater frontthe hotel offerssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1 991 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed here for a week and wanted a base to explore Cape Town and somewhere where, toward the end of the day, we could sit out and relax on a sunbed. There are not that many places in central Cape Town where you can do that.
From that point of view this was very good. Its plus points are:
1 only about a 10 minute walk from the V and A
2 large garden with an ample number of sunbeds for relaxing in the sun
3 large well equipped bedrooms
4 ample secure car parking
5 shuttle service to V and A - useful when dark as advised that after dark we should be cautious and not walk to and from the V and A
We booked a mountain view room which in my opinion are the best. The sea views are just that - sea. No picturesque bays and very small balconies. We had a great view of Table Mountain and the marina. Ours unusually also had a large terrace with sun-beds.
Only rated this as very good as it lacked any really feeling of class and if you want a hotel where you could go back in the evening for a nightcap or even eat this was not up to much - in fact for the category of hotel and with its sea location very poor. Average food and considering its location they could make so much more of the terrace - but they don't. Difficult to see how they could make the bar and terrace less inviting.

Room Tip: Room 424 had a large terrace
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank djblincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear djblincoln,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

Please be assured that your comments have been heard regarding the aspects of our property, facilities and menu offerings.
This is by no means a reflection of the high standard of quality and service that the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront is usually proud to offer. Any comments we receive from our guests are invaluable to us, letting us know where we are getting our service and product right and in some cases, where we need to improve.

Once again I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The hotel really offers a service of the finest kind from the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the hotel manager, it is extremely personal to every guest from requesting our favorite room which was held for us, to having almond milk at the pool for afternoon tea, something they remembered from last years visit.

The hotel standard keeps improving year on year. the hotel is spotlessly clean to almost boarder line OCD. The bed turn down in the evenings offers a second round of cleaning up, fresh towels, lindt chocolate and a bottle of water. all the management are well known to the staff on a first name basis and many have been employed for many years. It is always lovely to see familiar faces and shows the staff are treated well by the continued loyalty to the hotel. any requests made are always met.
The position of the hotel is the best in cape town you are on the waters edge feeling like your on a boat without the sea sickness and sea views all around.

You always feel important and well taken care off. I highly recommend it and look forward to retuning again soon.

Room Tip: Seaviews, Restaurants,
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelleS241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Marcelle S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The Hotel sent a car to meet us at the Airport , the driver ,Samuel, was first class and took us swiftly to the Hotel where an efficient reception welcomed us. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the location of the hotel can fairly be described as superb.
Only one minor criticism was a lack of communication between concierge and reception - we had booked a car to take us from the hotel at 2pm but reception ,although charging for the car, concluded that we had departed without paying at midday - a pity !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DMWS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear DMWS2013,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

We do apologise that you encountered an issue with the concierge regarding the vehicle incident, and I will be sure to take it up with the Management. Thank you kindly for bringing this to my attention.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Even though the hotel is more business then we thought, the team is amazing. Especially the concierge team around Brent is kind, very helpful and always up for some good jokes. Thank you for the amazing stay!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 29KE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear 29KE11,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. I will be sure to commend Brent from our Concierge team.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in (and I used to buy hotel rooms for a job!). Wonderful views and so peaceful. Stayed here twice in both ocean view and not ocean view. The breakfast is to die for - every single option you could want, beautifully prepared. Can sit outside watching dolphins go by. Well worth every penny. Lovely pool (Shame About all the birds). £3 uber to waterfront or can catch the free shuttle. Wonderful staff really make this place exceptional. Beautiful indoor spa free for guests to use with lap pool and jets!! Delightful!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VictoriaSnedker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear VictoriaSnedker,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

Having the opportunity to experience watching the dolphins at play in the ocean is a true marvel and it is wonderful that you managed to see them.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews