We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in fast and efficient, we had a business sea facing room on top floor overlooking the harbor, wonderful view lovely and peaceful, room had everything you could want safe, iron and hair dryer, tv with loads of channels, shower was great bed nice and comfy. used the concierge to taxi us to town center to visit the beer house a must visit if you like your real ales. concierge service was great if a little expensive. breakfast had a egg station so most things available, bar service was good and lovely sitting out on patio watching Dolphins every day playing right in front of us. If we ever return we would definitely be staying here again

Room Tip: top floor business rooms for view, marina side for quieter side of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edthered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear edthered7,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town. It is a wonderful sight seeing the dolphins at play and to experience the ocean wildlife. I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience this during your stay.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1 858 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel. We chose a business class room which was very spacious with its own lounge and overlooked the sea towards Blouberg. The hotel is located within walking distance to the V&A Waterfront and at the start of the Promenade - simply can't be beaten for location. The best of Cape Town is close at hand. The bathroom was also spacious and well appointed. Given the water restrictions applicable at the time of my visit, the hotel has done a lot to reduce water usage. The shower and basin heads have been replaced with water efficient filters. Whilst this detracted a bit from the normal good strength of water flow, we were very happy that they were also doing their part. Consequently, we had very short showers and were very water conscious. The breakfasts are an extensive buffet (or al la carte) and really good quality. A great place to relax before starting the day. We visited the spa and had a very good treatment and were well looked after. This is my favourite hotel in Cape Town and we will be back on our next visit!

Room Tip: Business Class rooms have the best views over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a little get together for a group of colleagues. Everything was arranged through Nico who was absolutely amazing and extremely accommodating, even though it was on short notice.

The warm welcome we received from the staff was great. The canapes we ordered was mouth-watering and enjoyed by all.

This lovely venue a first for many of us but a place which myself and colleagues will definitely frequent... as it's serene with breathtaking views for a nice sundowner.

Thank you Nico and the staff which were on duty especially our waiter Divine and manager Jason... the afternoon/evening was thoroughly enjoyed by each and every one!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hayley R,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable dining experience with us and thoroughly enjoyed your get together at our Hotel.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel with Restaurant overlooking the sea with Dolphin sighting a possibility. we saw them 3 times. Great food and great service. The new Stadium is near by and there is a courteously bus runs hourly to the Waterside complex.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephen M

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to South Africa.

Wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This wasn’t actually our first visit to the city, but I would strongly recommend it to anyone seeking a relaxed environment overlooking the ocean and with a view of Table Mountain from the terrace.
The Business Class rooms are perfect - spacious and virtually a suite. Ours was on the 2nd floor overlooking the marina, quieter than the ones overlooking the open sea which have the beautiful infinity swimming pool directly below them.
The staff were great ( particularly Stacey, who gave us lots of advice on places to go - and how to get there!). That is perhaps one of the only minor negatives - the lack of public transport.While the hourly shuttle bus to the V&A Waterfront is very efficient ( except if you have a large family of French guests who muscle their way in front of the other guests waiting patiently, and take up almost all the seats on the minibus!), you then have to take other buses to get anywhere else, unless you allow the hotel to book you a cab at an extortionate price for a short distance.
The only other minor room for improvement - breakfast just wasn’t up to the standard that we ( who travel regularly internationally) expect in terms of fresh fruit, cheeses, home made bread etc.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Victoria P,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

Thank you for raising the point regarding your thoughts on the Breakfast Buffet offerings. I will be sure to discuss it further with the Executive Chef and Management. We appreciate your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 444 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 349 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#53 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#17 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 665 - R 6 522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing