We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms for families with wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed in a family suite with our 2 daughters. Lovely lounge dining area as well as two bedrooms. Much more space than we expected. Hotel has good facilities and lovely staff. Great breakfast. Limited choice for dinner but quality OK. Hotel is 10 minute walk away from V&A waterfront in the day or quick free shuttle or cheap taxi ride away at night. Overall good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dan-jan-brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear dan-jan-brown,

It's so great to hear you had to opportunity to enjoy your holiday time with the family at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

Many thanks for the kind and positive feedback about the hotel and all facilities it has on offer.

Looking forward to welcome you back to create more special memories.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 349 of 1 823 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about how wonderful the Radisson Blu Waterfront hotel was! Our room balcony directly overlooked the water adjacent to the nearby Harbour and major tourist center in Capetown. The hotel was very reasonably priced for such a spectacular location. We enjoyed several breakfast and lunches at the restaurant and found the food to be excellent. We also enjoyed dinner on the outside patio overlooking the water. I highly recommend this hotel as the best value for money when visiting Cape Town.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for the positive feedback of your recent stay.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the services,food and accommodation at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and looking forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very accommodating and help with any requests. Very close to the V&A Waterfront which is a huge plus, there is a convenient shuttle to get to waterfront. The pool is small and lots of birds sit at the end of the pool overlooking the ocean, they tend to leave droppings in the water, but I am not sure that much can be done about this.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Smokie113,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This was the last hotel on our honeymoon and was picked for its proximity to table mountain, on one side, and the ocean on the other.

The hotel is modern and airy. Our check in was very efficient and full of advice of what we could do over the last two days.

Our room (101 - I know) was a good size and fully fitted our needs. Our first stop was the town centre and we took advantage of the hotel shuttle bus which runs hourly up to last collection at 23:15. This allowed us to leave the car and enjoy dinner and drinks in the V&A. A great service addition.

We didn't eat at the hotel, preferring to head into town but the variety of food on offer there is broad enough to cater for every dietary requirement.

We had one minor hiccup on the last night. The hotel is right on the coast and a sizeable storm blew up on the second night. The ferocity of it forced rainwater through our room window trickle vents which gurgled until about 03:30. We pointed out this to reception when Checking out so they could look into it for the next occupants. Whilst I don't know if they did, we were leaving for home that day, I've no doubt they did. Beyond that, they also arranged the equivelant of a nights compensation for the disturbance. My wife and I never asked for this and were surprised to receive it, but it shows the professional attitude to customer care that the Radisson brand is renowned for.

We would happily recommend this hotel to family and friends for future stays.

Thank you Radisson for rounding off our honeymoon in style.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Brian,

Firstly congratulations on your nuptials and so pleased you chose the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your honeymoon destination.

Also pleased to hear our welcoming service left you with a good impression.

Many thanks for bringing our areas of improvement to our attention as this has been noted.

Wishing you the very best for the future ahead.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had the Executive Suite with a gorgeous view, lots of space, excellent amenities, and the staff & service was superb!! The restaurant has excellent food and food choices, and the breakfast buffet was tremendous!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Cynthia S,

Thanks for your review! I am pleased to know you found your stay pleasant and our service thorough.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 394 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#23 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 602 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 557 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 393 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#17 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R2 659 - R6 771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing