We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$304
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$213
US$184
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Town Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$86
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$177
US$155
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Town Hollow(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 894)
Filter reviews
1 894 results
Traveller rating
1 052
562
163
61
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 052
562
163
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonthe hotel offerswater frontsouth africafour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1 894 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about how wonderful the Radisson Blu Waterfront hotel was! Our room balcony directly overlooked the water adjacent to the nearby Harbour and major tourist center in Capetown. The hotel was very reasonably priced for such a spectacular location. We enjoyed several breakfast and lunches at the restaurant and found the food to be excellent. We also enjoyed dinner on the outside patio overlooking the water. I highly recommend this hotel as the best value for money when visiting Cape Town.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for the positive feedback of your recent stay.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the services,food and accommodation at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and looking forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very accommodating and help with any requests. Very close to the V&A Waterfront which is a huge plus, there is a convenient shuttle to get to waterfront. The pool is small and lots of birds sit at the end of the pool overlooking the ocean, they tend to leave droppings in the water, but I am not sure that much can be done about this.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Smokie113,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback which we will certainly convey to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This was the last hotel on our honeymoon and was picked for its proximity to table mountain, on one side, and the ocean on the other.

The hotel is modern and airy. Our check in was very efficient and full of advice of what we could do over the last two days.

Our room (101 - I know) was a good size and fully fitted our needs. Our first stop was the town centre and we took advantage of the hotel shuttle bus which runs hourly up to last collection at 23:15. This allowed us to leave the car and enjoy dinner and drinks in the V&A. A great service addition.

We didn't eat at the hotel, preferring to head into town but the variety of food on offer there is broad enough to cater for every dietary requirement.

We had one minor hiccup on the last night. The hotel is right on the coast and a sizeable storm blew up on the second night. The ferocity of it forced rainwater through our room window trickle vents which gurgled until about 03:30. We pointed out this to reception when Checking out so they could look into it for the next occupants. Whilst I don't know if they did, we were leaving for home that day, I've no doubt they did. Beyond that, they also arranged the equivelant of a nights compensation for the disturbance. My wife and I never asked for this and were surprised to receive it, but it shows the professional attitude to customer care that the Radisson brand is renowned for.

We would happily recommend this hotel to family and friends for future stays.

Thank you Radisson for rounding off our honeymoon in style.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Brian,

Firstly congratulations on your nuptials and so pleased you chose the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your honeymoon destination.

Also pleased to hear our welcoming service left you with a good impression.

Many thanks for bringing our areas of improvement to our attention as this has been noted.

Wishing you the very best for the future ahead.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had the Executive Suite with a gorgeous view, lots of space, excellent amenities, and the staff & service was superb!! The restaurant has excellent food and food choices, and the breakfast buffet was tremendous!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Cynthia S,

Thanks for your review! I am pleased to know you found your stay pleasant and our service thorough.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I took the family to South Africa starting with a Safari and moving onto Cape Town. Having been to SA before, my main concern with having the family with me was safety. This hotel is in a very safe place and provides transport should you not want to walk outside.

The location is perfect. It is a 10 minute walk from the V&A Waterfront. A perfect place for eating and drinking.

The hotel itself is very smart. We were fortunate enough to stay in the business suites which consist of a bedroom, a lounge and a balcony overlooking the sea. The service was fantastic, from the doorman who knew my name through to the restaurant staff who couldn't do enough for you.

Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Obviously a sea room would be preferable
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Phil K,

What a perfect end to a memorable holiday.

Thank you for the lovely review and am delighted to read that the team made your stay with us memorable and enjoyable.

Wishing you many more returns to our shores.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews