We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the Stadium and V&A Waterfront, very safe area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were 5 Indian families on a trip to South Africa and after a very pleasant, scenic drive on the Garden Route had arrived at Radisson Blu. This was in August 2010 and yet the wonderful memories of staying at this wonderful luxury resort are so fresh with me, I had to document it in my travel reviews.

The resort is strategically located right near the Stadium and a walk away from the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, that you can spend some good couple of relaxing days at the resort without venturing too much outside. The rooms were luxurious and our kids were thrilled with the fact that they could see the ocean and the beautiful sunset from the balcony. The men even smoked some Fancy expensive Cigars in the Balcony (the first time they ever smoked Cigars) and the fancy coffee makers in our rooms with an array of different types of Coffees was a touch of convenient luxury. We were all given rooms adjacent to each other, which was very convenient, unlike our previous Hilton Johannesburg stay.

We had sushi in the Waterfront Mall, which is very close by and shopped till late thereafter strolling outside, which seemed safe. The breakfast chef taught me how to make an Italian fluffy Frittata and the breakfast spread was huge (more than many of the five stars I have stayed at). The concierge even helped us book a 'Surprise' Limousine ride around Cape Town and the kids were thrilled to bits.

Thank you Team Radisson Blu for giving us a wonderful stay with lovely memories. And I would definitely recommend this Hotel for a stay with Family and friends.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manasi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Manasi S,

Wow what a wonderful review and good memories of your trip in 2010.

Many thanks for your complimentary remarks and feedback for the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.Its time for a return and creating more special memories.

Hope to welcome you back to lovely Cape Town soon!

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 426 of 1 857 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Welcome reception, nice clean fresh room, harbour view and table mountain view (at a stretch). My highlight was having breakfast and getting my first sight of dolphins swimming by....just amazing :-)

Really close to the waterfront just a short taxi ride away. Definitely an easy hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EKB-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear EKB-7,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at the hotel so much and the welcoming service offered had met your expectations. Also happy to hear our local sea residents made an appearance and to add to that special memories.

Looking forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Our 2 bedroom suite was clean, roomy, wonderfully appointed and overlooking the ocean and the patio where we watched the dolphins leaping out of the water in the morning while taking breakfast in the open air. The buffet breakfast left nothing to be desired (except perhaps whole grain bread, which seems to be non existent in SA) and everything was fresh and tasty. Staff were across the board friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again on my next trip to Capetown.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear TeresaF,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

Many thanks for your positive comments and for choosing the Radisson Blu as your home during your visit to Cape Town.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed at the Raddisson Blu Waterfront for one night in May at the end of an epic two week holiday and it was a wonderful way to end our journey. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the water's edge and views from the sea view rooms are amazing. The hotel facilities are excellent and well maintained. The staff were all lovely, welcoming and professional and particular mention goes to Trevor, the bell-hop, Morris in the bar, Alfo and Kambilo on the transfers and Faldeliah in the restaurant. We'll definitely stay longer next time!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank KimvT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear KimvT,

Many thanks for taking time out to write this review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and it is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations as we work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

The feedback of staff has been noted and shared with all.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Good place – 1 Km away from the Waterfront without the exorbitant rates – and located in a nice Marina. Bedroom and bathroom very good, typical Radisson!

The room was noisy, internally (the mini fridge) and externally (from the entrance and from people talking loud in the lobby / reception area, the hotel is totally open inside).

The awful experience was the wifi: unreliable and incredibly slow – when connected.
There is a shuttle to and from the Waterfront every hour, but the schedule is not reliable: sometimes they depart earlier than schedule, sometimes later, and a few times there were more guests than seats. To make it worse, the schedule information they gave me during check-in was wrong, so we stayed 30 min in the cold at the Waterfront to come back.

Room Tip: Get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaoloT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear PaoloT_10,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

A further sincere thank you for lovely comments and feedback.
Wishing you all the best.

Regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 443 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 616 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 347 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#54 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#17 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 657 - R 6 519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing