We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The PortsWood(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dock House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Splendida(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 909)
Filter reviews
1 909 results
Traveller rating
1 061
564
166
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 061
564
166
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonthe hotel offerswater frontsouth africafour nights
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1 909 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Welcome reception, nice clean fresh room, harbour view and table mountain view (at a stretch). My highlight was having breakfast and getting my first sight of dolphins swimming by....just amazing :-)

Really close to the waterfront just a short taxi ride away. Definitely an easy hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EKB-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear EKB-7,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at the hotel so much and the welcoming service offered had met your expectations. Also happy to hear our local sea residents made an appearance and to add to that special memories.

Looking forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Our 2 bedroom suite was clean, roomy, wonderfully appointed and overlooking the ocean and the patio where we watched the dolphins leaping out of the water in the morning while taking breakfast in the open air. The buffet breakfast left nothing to be desired (except perhaps whole grain bread, which seems to be non existent in SA) and everything was fresh and tasty. Staff were across the board friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again on my next trip to Capetown.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear TeresaF,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

Many thanks for your positive comments and for choosing the Radisson Blu as your home during your visit to Cape Town.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed at the Raddisson Blu Waterfront for one night in May at the end of an epic two week holiday and it was a wonderful way to end our journey. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the water's edge and views from the sea view rooms are amazing. The hotel facilities are excellent and well maintained. The staff were all lovely, welcoming and professional and particular mention goes to Trevor, the bell-hop, Morris in the bar, Alfo and Kambilo on the transfers and Faldeliah in the restaurant. We'll definitely stay longer next time!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have great views!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank KimvT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear KimvT,

Many thanks for taking time out to write this review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and it is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations as we work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

The feedback of staff has been noted and shared with all.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Good place – 1 Km away from the Waterfront without the exorbitant rates – and located in a nice Marina. Bedroom and bathroom very good, typical Radisson!

The room was noisy, internally (the mini fridge) and externally (from the entrance and from people talking loud in the lobby / reception area, the hotel is totally open inside).

The awful experience was the wifi: unreliable and incredibly slow – when connected.
There is a shuttle to and from the Waterfront every hour, but the schedule is not reliable: sometimes they depart earlier than schedule, sometimes later, and a few times there were more guests than seats. To make it worse, the schedule information they gave me during check-in was wrong, so we stayed 30 min in the cold at the Waterfront to come back.

Room Tip: Get a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaoloT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear PaoloT_10,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

A further sincere thank you for lovely comments and feedback.
Wishing you all the best.

Regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Radisson Blu at the Waterfront, Cape Town, was an overall great experience. I can recommend the hotel to all business travellers. Great location and friendly service can be expected, I was made to feel very welcome and proud to be South African.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Caren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Caren D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your business and should you visit our lovely shores again , we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews