We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 991)
Filter reviews
1 991 results
Traveller rating
1 120
585
167
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 120
585
167
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainfootball stadiumstandard roomrobben islandbusiness tripconcierge deskshuttle servicebreakfast buffetmini barour honeymoonwater frontthe hotel offerssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1 991 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This hotel overlooks the ocean and is 10 minutes walk from the Waterfront. Book a business class room overlooking the ocean. The views are spectacular, rooms are large and very well maintained. Breakfast is excellent with a good choice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the Waterfront runs every hour. We had a great stay and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 590David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear 590David,

So happy you chose Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your destination.

Thank you for your feedback and such positive comments about our hotel, staff and service. It is great to receive such positive feedback here on Trip Advisor


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is my first review in a 1 month trip through South Africa, Kenya & Tanzania so I don't have much to measure by except hotels elsewhere in the world.
Premises are clean & tidy offering standard fare for this standard of hotel.
Food good without being restaurant quality, limited activities outside of the room.
A pool which is used by the seagulls more than guests with consequential droppings around the pool concourse.
Make sure you don't accept a room at the front of the hotel as this is where the reception is so you get pick up from tours, deliveries and the like starting from a little earlier than 5 am then, if a conference is at the hotel as with us, people arriving home from a night out at all hours which really interrupts your sleep.
What really impressed me though were the staff who are extremely welcoming with a smile on their faces at all times.
I'll see how the rest of our accommodations measure against this stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay adjacent to the entry / reception as it is way too noisy early morning and late at night
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liketotravelinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear liketotravelinstyle,

Thank you for such a great review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

Please be advised we have noted your comments and thank you once again so much for sharing your experience .

We are also especially grateful for the recognition you have given our staff here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Cape Town.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in May. Having visited the hotel 2 years ago, we knew to book a room with ocean view, as not all rooms are facing the ocean (remainder face car park and restricted view of Table Mountain). Rooms are good size, housekeeping is quiet and efficient, and reception staff are friendly and keen to help. Hotel runs a shuttle service to V&A Waterfront (on the hour, every hour until 11pm), but don't be late as they leave on the dot! Restaurant has a large patio area right by the water's edge - fabulous setting (if the weather is warm enough) for breakfast, lunch or dinner (open all day). Open buffet for lunch at weekends, when restaurant is very popular with local residents; also, live music in bar and patio area at weekends.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms (hotel has only 4 floors) have stunning views of ocean, but you have to stipulate ocean view at booking.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hangarc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear hangarc2016,

Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your comments. What a pleasure it is to receive such wonderful feedback!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in radisson water front for 3 days. The first day we checked in, we were told that the room we were in was noisy because of being on the ground floor right above the entrance. So the lady recommended we take the upgrade. We decided against it because we were there for the night then off to sanbona for safari and then back to radisson again. Well when we checked in the second time, my husband was told all rooms are sound proof. Such a lovely scam to get more money. Reception table was horrible people. The concierge had their own language going on which irritated me because they were off in their own world instead of telling me information. I really didn't like them, the cafe staff as well need to go back to hospitality school. In fact the porters and housekeeping staff were the nice ones and very sweet. Overall, there are way better hotels than this one.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shalu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Shalu S,

Many thanks for your feedback with regards to your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the issues your experienced as this is not at all typical to our establishment, and has been addressed with all involved.

If there is a possibility, we would like to further discuss your comments. When convenient for you, please send your details to porche.benjamin@radissonblu.com

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews