We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Wow! We had an ocean view suite for the final week of our honeymoon. the hotel was in a great location taking full advantage of the ocean views, although there were lots of guests it was still very peaceful. Loved the massages in the Day Spa, fabulous buffet breakfast every day. I believe Charlotte was one of the lovely chef's there and was always so lovely to talk to and fantastic at preparing whatever you requested. Staff were great to find out local knowledge and helped in organising any activity. We were thrilled to see dolphins and whales almost daily from our verandah and enjoyed sunrise and sunset views

Room Tip: Try and get ocean views to take full advantage of the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Sam F,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you choose Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your chosen destination when in Cape Town.

I have passed your comments onto Charlotte and she accepted your feedback with much appreciation, thank you!

Also delighted you enjoyed all our facilities on offer and we look forward to welcoming you back when next in Cape Town.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 698 of 1 850 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015

The hotel is situated on the Atlantic waterfront in Cape Town. There are beautiful views across the Table Bay and of Table Mountain itself. The is an hourly free shuttle to the nearby V & A complex. The rooms are superbly equipped. I had a business class room, with 2 T.V.s, fridge, mini bar,Nespresso machine and a superb bathroom. A morning newspaper is provided and water and chocolate at the evening turndown service. The breakfast buffet offers an extensive range of delicious food, as does the hotel restaurant, Tobaggos. The staff are all very friendly .and helpful and make your stay here delightful!

Room Tip: For the best rooms,treat yourself to Business Class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Such a pleasure reading your fantastic reviews and your positive accolades will certainly be passed onto the entire team.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We had an absolutely terrific stay at the Radisson Blu. We had booked a business class room, but as a Club Carlson Gold member we got upgraded to a 2BR suite. It was a giant apartment with a living room, kitchen and giant terrace overlooking the ocean. Truly one of the best rooms we've ever stayed in! The staff at the hotel was pleasant, and the breakfast buffet was a nice way to start each day. During our stay, we decided to rent a car since the hotel is a bit isolated, and the shuttle to the V&A Waterfront was always packed. It was definitely a wise move and made it easier to explore other sights around Cape Town. Overall, we were extremely happy with the hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Krivokrasov,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Thank you also for the positive comments about our hotel, location, service and staff.

So delighted you could enjoy your time here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and Cape Town itself.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Retno S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2015

An excellent choice for accommodation in Cape Town. Just a short, inexpensive taxi ride to the V&A Waterfront, this hotel offers the ideal location for exploring Cape Town. We chose a suite with an ocean view and were lucky to see dolphins passing through the bay. Immaculate room, wonderful service, great food. A big busy hotel, with a blend of business guests and tourists, but still able to offer a personal touch.

Room Tip: Overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DianeFromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear DiannefromSurrey,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.

We are most pleased that our hospitality contributed to your extraordinary experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next your travels brings you to Cape Town!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 437 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 406 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 344 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#52 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#17 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 593 - R 6 534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing