We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$218
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$873
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$147
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$121
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 911)
Filter reviews
1 911 results
Traveller rating
1 063
564
166
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 063
564
166
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonthe hotel offerswater frontsouth africafour nights
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1 911 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The hotel is situated on the Atlantic waterfront in Cape Town. There are beautiful views across the Table Bay and of Table Mountain itself. The is an hourly free shuttle to the nearby V & A complex. The rooms are superbly equipped. I had a business class room, with 2 T.V.s, fridge, mini bar,Nespresso machine and a superb bathroom. A morning newspaper is provided and water and chocolate at the evening turndown service. The breakfast buffet offers an extensive range of delicious food, as does the hotel restaurant, Tobaggos. The staff are all very friendly .and helpful and make your stay here delightful!

Room Tip: For the best rooms,treat yourself to Business Class
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Such a pleasure reading your fantastic reviews and your positive accolades will certainly be passed onto the entire team.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We had an absolutely terrific stay at the Radisson Blu. We had booked a business class room, but as a Club Carlson Gold member we got upgraded to a 2BR suite. It was a giant apartment with a living room, kitchen and giant terrace overlooking the ocean. Truly one of the best rooms we've ever stayed in! The staff at the hotel was pleasant, and the breakfast buffet was a nice way to start each day. During our stay, we decided to rent a car since the hotel is a bit isolated, and the shuttle to the V&A Waterfront was always packed. It was definitely a wise move and made it easier to explore other sights around Cape Town. Overall, we were extremely happy with the hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean-facing room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Krivokrasov,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

Thank you also for the positive comments about our hotel, location, service and staff.

So delighted you could enjoy your time here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and Cape Town itself.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2015

An excellent choice for accommodation in Cape Town. Just a short, inexpensive taxi ride to the V&A Waterfront, this hotel offers the ideal location for exploring Cape Town. We chose a suite with an ocean view and were lucky to see dolphins passing through the bay. Immaculate room, wonderful service, great food. A big busy hotel, with a blend of business guests and tourists, but still able to offer a personal touch.

Room Tip: Overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DianeFromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear DiannefromSurrey,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.

We are most pleased that our hospitality contributed to your extraordinary experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next your travels brings you to Cape Town!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This was our second port of call after the 3 day Safari and lived up to all our expectations. Beautiful clean Hotel great location rooms fantastic. Food in the Restaurant was superb and very reasonably priced. Ten minute walk to the V & A Waterfront with many shops and restaurants and stops where you can pick up the Hop on Hop off Bus which is a great way to see Cape Town,

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANDM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear MandM22,

Many thanks for your great review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

So delighted you enjoyed your first experience in South Africa where you decided to spend your wife's 60th birthday!

Also delighted to hear you had the opportunity to experience the Big 5 and trust you had an amazing experience spotting all of the Big 5.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to South Africa.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews