We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$211
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$792
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 908)
Filter reviews
1 908 results
Traveller rating
1 061
563
166
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 061
563
166
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonthe hotel offerswater frontsouth africafour nights
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1 908 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed for three days before embarking on a tour of remote Atlantic Islands.
It is a lovely hotel.
Our ocean-view room was spacious, luxurious and very comfortable.
The restaurant was excellent for all meals and the service was friendly but courteous and efficient.
We would stay there again. A deluxe room would be even nicer !

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are best. Upgrade if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Roger H,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review in respect of your stay at the Radisson Blu Waterfront.

Your complimentary remarks regarding the room, the staff, the services and food are greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed at the Radisson Blu in Cape Town for a few days, but we could have spent entire months here! We will never forget the view from the room--the infinity pool slipping into the blue sea; the squawk of the gulls in the morning; the clear skies. Most of all, we will always remember the enormous warmth of the staff, who went out of the way to welcome us, and make our stay joyous; and the scumptious meals. Thank you for being more than a hotel; you were a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dharini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Dear Dharini09,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission and therefore so delighted to hear we exceeded your expectation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the business class room which was spacious, very clean and comfortable with magnificent views ( we saw Dolphins at sea several times!). Upon arrival we were greeted by very helpful and polite staff. The concierge team were exceptionally good and were only too pleased to assist us with arranging a rental vehicle through a local hire car company. The breakfast choice was good and the location of the hotel was good; only a 5-10 minute walk to the waterfront village which we loved. We drove a lot during our stay; we drove to the vineyards, Cape point, boulders bay etc and we absolutely loved this country. The people (as a whole) were lovely and we felt very comfortable here. Prices were very good at the hotel, and for the mini bar in the room. We will definitely be returning to South Africa and would recommend this hotel as a base for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Dear Laura O,

Thank you for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

Your positive comments about our location and staff are much appreciated and I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

It is particularly warming to receive such great compliments and note this has been passed onto the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews