We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class all the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is our second year using RB in CT. The location is spectacular, looking out over the bay and the hotel is genuinely luxurious, with great staff.

Standard rooms face Table Mt, which view is a little marred by the hotel car park and the hideous stadium. We had upgraded this time to a superior room, and after some negotiations, got one on the end, with a large balcony and both harbour and mountain views. The business class rooms are bigger, with uninterrupted sea views all the way to Argentina, but are considerably more expensive. Frankly, having tried them all now, our end room was, we felt, better.

Part of the appeal of the RB for us - escapees from UK winter - is spending a few days, at the start, relaxing in the pool area, right on the bay, and long lazy breakfasts on the terrace, watching for dolphins. There is an hourly shuttle to the Waterfront, which does away with the need for a car whilst we are at RB.

We returned at the end of our vacation for a couple of days, before our flight home. The hotel "pace" in March is considerably more relaxed than during the January school holidays.

Despite being a little pricey, RB "ticks all the boxes" for us, and it is likely to be a fixture in our future holiday plans.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Grahamee,

So pleased to have had you return to our lovely hotel this year.
Thank you for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

Your positive comments about our location, staff and all facilities are much appreciated and I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

It is particularly warming to receive such great compliments and this has been passed onto the Team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 791 of 1 859 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed for three days before embarking on a tour of remote Atlantic Islands.
It is a lovely hotel.
Our ocean-view room was spacious, luxurious and very comfortable.
The restaurant was excellent for all meals and the service was friendly but courteous and efficient.
We would stay there again. A deluxe room would be even nicer !

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are best. Upgrade if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Roger H,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review in respect of your stay at the Radisson Blu Waterfront.

Your complimentary remarks regarding the room, the staff, the services and food are greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed at the Radisson Blu in Cape Town for a few days, but we could have spent entire months here! We will never forget the view from the room--the infinity pool slipping into the blue sea; the squawk of the gulls in the morning; the clear skies. Most of all, we will always remember the enormous warmth of the staff, who went out of the way to welcome us, and make our stay joyous; and the scumptious meals. Thank you for being more than a hotel; you were a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dharini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Dear Dharini09,

Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission and therefore so delighted to hear we exceeded your expectation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 447 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#41 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 350 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#54 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#17 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 640 - R 6 451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing