We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$630
US$602
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$703/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
35
65
24
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
65
24
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen market squaregreenmarket squareomelette stationgreat locationwater restrictionstable mountaindecent hotelcentral hotelswimming poolnice roombuffet breakfastchecking inevery morningeasy accessstay there againhop on hop off busnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

My third stay at this hotel and this time for 15 days. Apart from the location which is top, the staff are all extremely polite, friendly and helpful - way beyond what one could expect normally. This goes for all the staff from the front desk, restaurant, bar, door men/ladies and includes the cleaning personnel.
The breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit etc. My only 'complaint' would be that I find the menu for the other meals rather heavy on deep fries and pasta and lacking in salads.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the market have the best view but with the window open you might be troubled by noise from the market starting at about 6am.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kamilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Kamilari

True supporter of ONOMO Hotel IOTS. Thank you for your great feedback, your commitment to our entire staff compliment and being a true supporter of our business.

I am happy to announce that we are busy with a brand new menu that will be launched very soon.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback and your commitment to tell the world about our great smiles and hospitality.

Kind regards
Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Super friendly front desk staff. Excellent tour desk for arranging local activities. Rooms comfortable with very cosy bedding. Free WiFi in rooms + computers in lobby area. A little bit of noise from setup of markets outside every morning, but the bonus is that markets are just outside the front door of the hotel! Plenty of food options in and around the square and a short walk to Long St pubs and restaurants. We’d stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Forest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Forest4

Thank you so much for choosing ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square as your accommodation of choice. Thank you kindly for your brief description of our lovely hotel and its vicinity to markets, local attractions and restaurants.

We pride ourselves for most probably the most comfortable bedding for a 3 star rated hotel.

May you travel safe and management and staff of ONOMO Hotel IOTS wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Location is great, near many good restaurants for dinner.
Green market Square was a fun place to bargain and shop.
Free ( tips only) 90 minute walks begin less than a block away.
Personnel at the front desk are very helpful, cars, dinner reservations, etc.
Buffet breakfast has lots of variety.
Try to get a room with YORK a/c. Much more effective.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Jane K

Thank you for your review on ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square. You are 100% correct and thank you for telling all the potential Cape Town visitors about the Complimentary 90 minute walking tour. It is literally on the Green market Square +- 3 minutes away.

I am so happy you could experience our ONOMO friendly service and smiles!

Looking forward to your next visit

Kind regards

Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager
Onomo Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights from 17th December to 27th December in room 711 with a great view over green market square and table mountain. It was a nice room and kept clean to a high standard. We had a problem with the safe upon arrival and within half hour a new safe was fitted. We were room only so can't comment on the breakfast. All the staff within the hotel were very friendly and only too happy to help with any questions or bookings. Thank you for our lovely stay and hope to see you on our next visit.
Regards Bev & Mark Arnold

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Wolves2014

Thank you so much for choosing ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square for your visit to our beautiful Cape Town visit.

Thank you for your positive comments. Pity that you could not experience our stunning breakfast as this is well known in Cape Town and not just hotel guests come and visit us for this plentiful breakfast spread. I am also glad that you could experience the ONOMO smiles from our ever willing staff members.

We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back and continue to experience the rest of our facilities.

Be blessed and travel safe.

Kind regards

Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager ONOMO Hotel IOTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Clean comfortable room. Wonderful staff. Great Breakfast buffet. Only negative is room is a bit small. The plusses more than compensate.
Bar is pub style, laid back and welcoming. Rates better than 3 Stars

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Doug C

Thank you for your great feedback. You help the ONOMO team to tell the rest of the word what a great Hotel Group ONOMO Hotel is and above all what a great Hotel ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square is. The rooms are standard size, but the amount of time spend outside the room in our beautiful Cape Town more than compensates. Soon ONOMO Hotel IOTS is planning a revamp of the public areas and Cobble Stone Bar. I am glad that you liked the bar area as it is welcoming.

Please travel safe and we at ONOMO Hotel IOTS wishes to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews