We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Ranked #78 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean comfortable room. Wonderful staff. Great Breakfast buffet. Only negative is room is a bit small. The plusses more than compensate.
Bar is pub style, laid back and welcoming. Rates better than 3 Stars

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Doug C

Thank you for your great feedback. You help the ONOMO team to tell the rest of the word what a great Hotel Group ONOMO Hotel is and above all what a great Hotel ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square is. The rooms are standard size, but the amount of time spend outside the room in our beautiful Cape Town more than compensates. Soon ONOMO Hotel IOTS is planning a revamp of the public areas and Cobble Stone Bar. I am glad that you liked the bar area as it is welcoming.

Please travel safe and we at ONOMO Hotel IOTS wishes to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel on the Historical Green Market Square just before Christmas for a period of 10 days.

To the best of our knowledge we understood this hotel had some mixed reviews in the past. Therefore, we did not know what to expect.

However, we were pleasantly surprised and from the time we checked in until we checked out, we enjoyed every single moment of hospitality from all departments. Any time we needed help or assistance, respective members of staff were there, went out of their way and could not do enough for us.

Very generous breakfast with freshly cooked egg dishes, selection of top range cheeses, variety of cereals and different breads for a healthy choice amongst other things. There was ample quality food to start a good day. Enough to feed an Army!

To sum it all up, we feel this place with the new Management of Onomo (and under the leadership of Mr. De Jongh, the General Manager) is flourishing better than ever and will be going from strength to strength for years to come.

Overall, we left Onomo Inn on the Square with such warm memories, and no doubt will be back soon.

Ahmet and Maralyn TAN.
United Kingdom

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisdair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alisdair T

This is the way you need to start a year! We at ONOMO Hotel IOTS are truly grateful for the time you have taken to write this review! You have nailed each point right on the head as this is what true hospitality is all about. The transition to ONOMO Hotel has not always been smooth sailing and one can read this in our reviews, but with all the training from management and commitment from our employees we will ensure that ONOMO Hotel IOTS be the flagship for hospitality and ONOMO great Smiles for 2018 and beyond.

We sincerely hope that ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the square will be your choice of hotel when you return to Cape Town

Be Blessed!

Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager ONOMO Hotel Cape Town IOTS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here twice. The staff is professional and friendly. Check-in was fast and efficient and all with a friendly smile. The WiFi is fast and reliable on both the floors I stayed on (2nd and 7th). The location is central. There is a big African arts market daily in the Square in front. At night the rooms are quiet. Breakfast was included and all fresh and tasty

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank JRArndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JRArndt

Thank you very much for the time taken to do a stunning posting about your great stay at ONOMO Hotel IOTS. We are truly grateful for your positive feedback and this motivates all our employees to go above and beyond for all our guests.

May you have a prosperous 2018 and we would love to welcome you back at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town IOTS.

Kind regards

Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was excellent from the reception staff, chefs and waiters to the Dining Room Manager. Staff were extremely courteous at all times. Rooms were always kept clean and were very comfortable.
Location was perfectly located to restaurants, banks and highways. Ten minute drive to V&A Waterfront as well as Table Mountain.
The swimming pool and sauna were always kept clean. Sizeable gym for a good workout.
Overall a fantastic experience and a highly recommended hotel.
The General Manager, Mr Mynhardt De Jongh was regularly interacting with his guests.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on the 7th floor and were extremely happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mandlzatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon mandlzatta

What an amazing mail to receive so close to the end of this year! As discussed prior to your departure, I am the new GM at ONOMO Hotel IOTS and a mail like this makes me so proud and excited for the years to come.

Thank you for choosing ONOMO Hotel IOTS for your visit to Cape Town. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for being whom you are in order for us to be welcoming you and assisting you and your family.

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor as you share your thoughts and experience with the world so that they know how well ONOMO prides itself through great service . This also assists with an additional motivational tool for all management and staff.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback, your smiles and your wishes. May 2018 be a stunning year for the Zatta family and we truly wish all the best in your lives.

Be blessed!

With best regards

Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour chose this hotel and we could not have asked for more. To us, location is the most important and this hotel was located on Green Square, where the peddlers from all over Africa come to sell their wares - from ostrich eggs, to shawls, to little souvenirs, to paintings, to everything you would want to take back from Africa.Our room (very clean and neat) overlooked the square and it was worth the wait to see the vendors set up in the morning and take everything down at night. The food and breakfast buffet was good and filling. On Sunday morning we walked to the Jewish Museum and had no problem at all, nor did we when we went to restaurants nearby, although the staff insisted on accompanying us to the nearby bank to an ATM machine, which we thought unnecessary, but was apparently necessary when you obviously have cash and it was much appreciated. All in all, while not a fancy waterfront hotel, it you want a true flavor of the city, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the market, above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJFXKE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shalom KJFXKE77

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is appreciated that you tell the rest of the word exactly where the hotel are situated, and you are so right The Hotel is situated in the CBD and you can experience life as it happens.

I sincerely hope you will be able to re-visit Cape Town and visit our stunning Cape Town ONOMO Hotel IOTS.

Be blessed and we are looking to welcome you back.

With kind regards

Mynhardt de Jongh
General Manager Cape Town Inn on the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
849 reviews
0,3 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#76 of 112 in Cape Town Central
282 reviews
0,5 km away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,5 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#77 of 112 in Cape Town Central
473 reviews
0,7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
901 reviews
0,6 km away
Long Street Boutique Hotel
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#34 of 112 in Cape Town Central
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square

Address: 10 Greenmarket Square, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa (Formerly AHA Inn on the Square)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R915 - R2 818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONOMO Hotel CAP TOWN - INN ON THE SQUARE 'WAMUKELEKILE' (BIENVENUE) A L'HOTEL ONOMO CAPE TOWN L'Hôtel ONOMO Cape Town - Inn On The Square est le nouvel hôtel du groupe ONOMO (depuis mai 2017). Il propose une large gamme de services comme 165 chambres sur-mesure, une connexion wi-fi gratuite et illimitée, une cuisine sud-africaine, un bar-lounge à cocktails, une salle de sports et un spa. Situé dans un des plus anciens bâtiments du Cap - classé Monument National, à quelques minutes du Centre de Convention (CTICC), l'Hôtel ONOMO Cap Town - Inn On The Square comprend 165 chambres sur-mesure, dont 15 Supérieures, qui proposent toutes une connexion wifi gratuite et illimitée, un espace de travail, une télévision écran plat et des chaînes internationales, un accueil thé et café, un coffre-fort électronique, une douche et toilettes séparées, un système individuel d'air-conditionné et un service de restauration en chambre. Les 15 chambres Supérieures de 35 m2 peuvent accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Un centre d'affaires est disponible dans le hall de l'hôtel et propose 2 ordinateurs connectés en libre-service ainsi qu'un service d'envoi de faxs et de photocopies. Un spa est situé au 8ème étage et propose une large gamme de soins. Une piscine extérieure au dernier étage de l'hôtel est ouverte toute l'année et vous propose l'une des plus belles vues sur Le Cap. Une salle de sports est également accessible 24/7. Le restaurant vous propose une cuisine sud-africaine agrémentée d'une sélection de vins du pays. A déguster notamment sur sa terrasse donnant sur le marché d'art africain. Le bar-lounge Cobble & Stone vous propose une variété de cocktails et de douceurs du pays. SÉCURITÉ La sécurité, le groupe ONOMO Hotels en fait sa priorité pour tous ses invités, hôtes et collaborateurs. Son approche innovante, sous le label "Priorité Sécurité" est le fruit d'une étroite collaboration avec des experts en prévention et gestion des risques sécuritaires. A l’avant-garde des standards hôteliers en la matière, la gestion de la sécurité des hôtels ONOMO a été internalisée et les équipes sont formées et encadrées par nos experts. Hommes, technologies et dispositifs matériels garantissent quiétude et confort durant votre séjour. Divers Africa’s Finest Ce label crée par ONOMO est une exigence et une ambition forte du groupe. Intégrer à l’architecture de tous les hôtels le meilleur de la créativité et savoir-faire des artisans et créateurs africains. En partenariat avec les ressources locales, vecteur de développement économique régional. Visant également à privilégier les initiatives écologiques et la responsabilité sociétale. UN ART DE VIVRE En Afrique du Sud, l'Hôtel ONOMO Cape Town - Inn On The Square est situé sur la place historique 'Greenmarket Square', construite en 1696 et où a été annoncée en 1834 l'abolition de l'esclavage. La place piétonne 'Greenmarket Square" accueille encore aujourd'hui des bâtisses datant du 18ème siècle ainsi qu'un marché d'art africain. Le bâtiment de l'hôtel ONOMO Cape Town - Inn On The Square est un bâtiment historique, transformé en hôtel en 1979 et désormais classé "Monument National" en Afrique du Sud. Il est entouré d'une zone piétonne où se trouvent de nombreux restaurants et des boutiques les plus surprenantes les unes que les autres. Attractions à proximité Galerie Nationale d'Art d'Afrique du Sud La Galerie Nationale d'Art est située à 1 km de l'hôtel, propose un aperçu historique et moderne de l'art en Afrique du Sud et présente 3 collections autour de l'art d'Afrique du Sud, de la période coloniale entre les 17ème et le 19ème siècles et une exposition de perles et de sculptures indigènes des plus respectées. Robben Island Museum La prison-musée de Robben Island est classée au Patrimoine Mondial et est un symbole d'abnégation et des Droits de l'Homme en Afrique. Vous y visiterez - accompagné d'anciens détenus politiques - notamment la cellule occupée par Nelson Mandela, Prix Nobel de la Paix. Table Mountain Cable Way Retrouvez l'une des attractions les plus populaires du Cap en gravissant la "Table Mountain" au crépuscule pour profiter d'un panorama unique sur Le Cap et sa côte. Un téléphérique est également disponible. Victoria & Alfred Waterfront Situé à quelques minutes de l'hôtel, le "Victoria & Alfred Waterfron" accueille plus de 80 restaurants et des centres commerciaux. Toutes ces visites sont disponibles auprès de la Conciergerie de l'hôtel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town Central
Park Inn Cape Town
Greenmarket Square Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing