We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
Agoda.com
US$97
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$26
Expedia.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
Trip.comUS$97
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
304
285
73
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
285
73
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop off bus stop yogurt room was large cooked breakfast comfortable stay short stay excellent breakfast wonderful stay wifi waterfront cbd bowl uber rand sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Good value for money paid, Central town location close to parliament
Friendly and multicultural staff, with Italian, Russian, Moroccan, Afrikaans and English spoken.
Friendly Enzo owner
Comfortable and clean bed
Clean and big spacious twin room
Good Aircon, HD tv, Free wifi, telephone
Walking distance to long street and red bus and the start of the free walking tour worth doing
Maverick gentlemen club 2 blocks away for singles
Clicks, shops, butchery, postnet and hairdresser nearby
Police station and home affairs 1 block away nearby
Big breakfast with in room service at R80 incl coffee

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Peponessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

the hotel is situated in a very central area
the rooms were very clean and tidy
the service from staff was excellent
all amenities was of high standard and worked well including the wifi
will definitely return to this place again

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aslim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

You really cannot go past this hotel for friendliness, professionalism and value.
We arrived so early after a flight from Australia in the hope of just leaving our bags. We were nevertheless given our room and were able to get some sleep. This was way above what we could expect or wish for. The room was large, clean and bright. The room looked out onto the street with Table Mountain National Park in the distance.

The wifi worked okay, there was a safe and flatscreen television, there was also a refrigerator and a couple of lounge chairs. The breakfast was 'al la carte', with some buffet options and operated by the most friendly manager and staff.

The reception staff were helpful and so friendly and could not do enough for you. We always felt welcome and were greeted on our return each day with what seemed genuine desire to know what we had done.

The hotel is central and walkable to all of the city. The Hop-On, Hop-Off Bus office was about a 15-minute walk and the V&A Waterfront was no more than a 35-minute walk. There were many restaurants nearby and Woolworths was also very walkable.

At a very reasonable tariff, this hotel cannot be passed by. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Every member of the staff from the room attendants to the bar to the restaurant to the front desk, were efficient and smiling and friendly. This makes things so much easier. The room was spotless, the bathroom too. There is an aircon which is vital.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Mobile44720237914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

This hotel is a comfortable and clean option for staying in City Bowl. It is nothing fancy, but just an excellent well-run moderately priced hotel within walking distance of everything you want to do in Central Capetown. It also gives you an opportunity to see real Capetown, and not the artificiality that you would find at the V and A waterfront. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel where breakfast is served, which is excellent. At night, the restaurant becomes an Italian restaurant which also has excellent food. The staff was super helpful, kind, and gave excellent advice. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is comfortable staying in a moderately priced hotel. If you are a Sheraton, Fairmont, Hilton habitue, you might find it a bit spare, as there is no room service, and nothing fancy, but in its class, itis tops in my book. I would prefer to stay there than at the Mount Nelson, as it gives you a much better feel for Capetown of today. I say this, because I went to the Mo7nt Nelson as part of a package tour.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laficabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews