We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
anne l

Lovely spot

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024via mobile
We actually love the peninsula, perfect location, views of the ocean incredible and love the vibe of nearby Regeant road.
So many positives BUT ………. It needs upgraded, the bathrooms are so in need of an upgrade, we had air conditioning problems which were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
However , carpet in bedroom had detritus from workmen that wasn’t hoovered by in house cleaning staff.
Our bedroom window was on main corridor and noisy .
Fridge door was sticky and in need of a change.
Staff friendly and helpful , staff in Strolla also very friendly .
Perfect spot just needs some upgrading .
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Godenir, General Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 23 Feb 2024
Thank you for the review your points are noted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 035
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 080
2.7 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 972
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 270
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 994
3.3 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Long Street Hotel Bath
R 821
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 593
  • Agoda.com
    R 539
  • Expedia.com
    R 814
3.3 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
R 1 701
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 289
  • Algotels
4.0 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 750
  • Expedia.com
    R 675
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 6 061
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 5 599
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 061
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 061
4.5 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 570
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 528
  • Vio.com
    R 527
  • Expedia.com
    R 571
3.3 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
R 9 221
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 222
  • Destinia.com
    R 7 467
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 9 221
3.9 km from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
372
235
60
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
235
60
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point main bedroom shuttle service free shuttle the atlantic ocean per night the general manager first floor south africa rci gym balconies cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

A fantastic resort right on the Seapoint promenade.
Staff are all very accommodating especially Isaac who was most helpful with looking after our luggage.
The free shuttle service to nearby Hotspot is a bonus.
The drivers are courteous and friendly.
Rooms are well kept and serviced

Room tip: Make use of the free shuttle services to places like table mountain and the Clifton beaches.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TAStheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Peninsula All-Suite-Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on our Hotel ... we really appreciate it.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

Loved the location of the hotel. Beautiful views from the superior suites. The hotel is a bit dated. They have started renovating some rooms. We were very surprised that one has to pay for load shedding and parking and there is not always parking available. The breakfast buffet has a nice flapjack machine. Staff is accommodating.

Room tip: Avoid busy times as it gets very busy at peak hour. Leave enough time travelling to and from the airport. Limited parking available.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Izzy7eeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

I remember The Peninsula when it was pristine and luxurious. We haven't stayed there for the last number of years so we were very disappointed with what we found. Being a time share resort where everyone checks in on Friday, the staff could barely cope. The lifts are unreliable with only 1 working much of the time. The noise level is high so relaxation is not a focus. The rooms are in need of proper upgrading - both USB plugs were broken, the windows do not seal (the frames are bent out of shape) so the wind howls, other small issues such as a basin plug that was not operational. There is a tree that has grown 10 stories in the pool area that blocks most of the view on the patio. The position is the saving grace. Probably won't see us back anytime soon.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Very centrally located, close to beaches and shopping district, walking distance to very popular Mojo Market. Rooms are neat and well-kept and recently renovated. Bathrooms are tidy, with very good water pressure for a relaxing shower, although it seems the tub was left out of renovations as it was stained and a bit grubby looking. Enough electrical points to charge all your devices. On our floor, all windows opened wide for a sea breeze, although the restaurant right below the room windows was a poor choice as it can get loud and rowdy. The kitchen is equipped with two plate stove, microwave, fridge/freezer, lots of counter space, toaster, kettle and basin. Couch in living room can be pulled out for double bed. While we were there the generator was broken, but they provided rechargeable lights and candles. The wi-fi is off during loadshedding and very spotty otherwise, do not depend on it, especially if you have work to do. We had water leak from the room above onto the extractor fan and stove, reported it to reception and housekeeping, all they did was leave extra towels to mop up the water, we couldn't use the stove for fear of electrocute or a short-circuit. Busses stop right outside the hotel. They have safe and secure parking at R70 per night

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michelleberry000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

I had a wonderful second-floor stay at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel in Seapoint, Cape Town. The hotel is conveniently located near the main attractions and public transportation. The luxury suite I stayed in was extremely spacious, clean, and well-equipped with everything I needed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The staff was extraordinarily friendly, helpful, and professional. They always greeted me with a smile and made sure I had everything I needed. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a lot of variety. I also enjoyed the sea view and the hotel has a lovely pool and fitness center too. The only bit of negative feedback is a very irritating 'beeping noise' which either comes from the traffic light or the bus station located right in front of the suite I stayed in. I have very good hearing and the incessant beeping throughout the night drove me bonkers. Also, the staff start moving the outdoor restaurant furniture around very early in the morning - it woke me up very early two mornings in a row. Traffic right in front of the hotel takes away from the ''beach'' experience (and drowns out the sound of waves) but it is to expected if you take the location into consideration. Please note that you pay a hefty R70 per night for your (very narrow!!) off-street parking. I battled to get my rental SUV in and out of the parking spaces. Also, if there is loadshedding and you don't want an interruption in power, you have to pay R60 per day extra for diesel to cover the generator - third world country problems I guess! Despite these small hiccups, the Peninsula exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making my trip so enjoyable!

Room tip: You pay R70 per night extra for parking. You pay R60 per day extra if there's loadshedding to cover price of diesel.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jet11238898403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews