We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer divinity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Town
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent, luxurious, superb.. Best hotel ever. Felt so welcome on arrival, offered a night cap, parking and luggage services. Lovely Cape Town views. The breakfast buffet options are extensive with a juice bar selection never seen before. Loved every minute of my stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 69tarrynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear 69tarrynb

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin
Michael Liffmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 389 of 2 350 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed here for business. Excellent breakfast spread, great front desk (twice they went above and beyond to makeup for my incompetence), and HEATED TILE FLOORS in the bathrooms!! Typical weather was rainy and cold, the tile floors were very welcome to quickly warm up.
Rooms and bathrooms were very spacious and clean. While its definitely a more corporate/businessy hotel, I would definitely stay here while on vacation. Close to lots of things and an Uber is usually right around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear ASerda

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Michael Liffmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I stayed here on business for 2 weeks in August and had an excellent experience. The staff are very attentive and always ready to help with whatever you need. As I stayed over he weekend I used the leisure facilities including the pool and again these were excellent. The only (minor) criticism I had was that the restaurant menu could have been a little more extensive as after several days of working late it was a bit repetitive. Overall a good hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miopyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Miopyk

We appreciate your comments regarding recent stay and the restaurant menu. It’s great to know that you enjoyed it.

Feedback from our guests allow us to continually improve services offered and is noted. We hope that you will return soon to let us showcase our high standards of service once again!

Be well, be Westin

Michael Liffmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I spent one night, and then again the following weekend another night. After my first night and I had travelled, I realised that I had left my fairly expensive running shoes and an iPhone charger in my room. I called them the same morning as I checked out and told them. As I would be back the following weekend, I told them to keep it and I will collect it then.

To my surprise, I was told the following weekend at check in, after enquiring about my items, that nothing had been given to lost and found

It amazes me in this day and age of CCTV monitored hallways, and room access cards that are surely logged, and persons assigned to cleaned a floor, that these items just vanished, and never made it to lost and found

They had my room number, they can see who entered and left the room, they must have known who cleaned the room, how is it these items were never handed in

Defies belief how at a hotel of the stature of the Westin, this this can happen

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear eddieca

We appreciate your comments regarding our lost and found.

Please accept our sincere apologies if it didn’t live up to your expectations. Feedback from our guests allow us to continually improve services offered and is noted. We hope that you will return soon to let us showcase our high standards of service once again!

Be well, be Westin

Michael Liffmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel is centrally located on Long Street and 5 minutes from the V&A Waterfront. We stayed for 3 nights. Food was excellent and the service was good. Rooms are spacious and bathroom was nice. Shuttle to V&A Waterfront is convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SureshKoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear SureshKoo

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Michael Liffmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 835 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 447 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Town

Address: Lower Long Street | Convention Square, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa (Formerly Arabella Sheraton Grand Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 776 - R 5 331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in one of the most popular destinations in the world, at the gateway to the historic V&A Waterfront, The Westin Grand Cape Town Arabella Quays is only minutes away from excellent shopping, vibrant city night life, historical monuments and museums, iconic Table Mountain, and the pristine beaches of Clifton and Camps Bay. The hotel offers unlimited complimentary shuttle transfers to the V&A Waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
Westin Cape Town
Cape Town Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing